We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for a business conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Shingle Creek to your Saves list
Rosen Shingle Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A good hotel for a business conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The hotel is very nice. It has a few restaurants to choose from and a few good bars. The hotel is huge so be prepared to walk a lot. I did not get a chance to go to the pools but they looked very nice. I liked staying at this hotel for work but not sure if I would go back with my family. It is a little too far from Disney.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Hi StellaGrace!

Thank you for your review. The hotel is definitely big but we love the open feel to it. I'm glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience the restaurants but sad to hear you didn't get to lay by the pools.

Although we are not on Disney property, we are only 15-20 minutes away and only 5 miles from Universal, SeaWorld, and Wet n Wild.

Thank you again for the review and for staying. We greatly appreciate the business and hope that we can host you and your family in the future.

Thanks,
Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    760
    242
    94
    59
See reviews for
619
590
88
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We check in and the room was very comfortable..the fan in the bathroom was a little slow. My only real complaint and not much is the air conditioning. If you like it at 68 then but it at 62. The air conditioning in the room could not keep up.
The pools were awesome, clean and we were waited on pool side with wonderful, but expensive drinks. Plentiful towels and the bathroom at the pools was clean and air conditioned.
The food at the hotel was high price along with the drinks. So eat out.....
Their spa center was the best of all. We all had appointments for spa treatments each day and never had a complaint. I have low back problems and after having the Stone massage my back never felt better!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Nice hotel-reminded me of the ATlantis. I wish I could go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

The hotel was extremely nice and rooms are impressive. The only issue I had was trying to check in early and the self park is $12 a day but besides that it was awesome. It's not that far from Disney but be careful soone GPS devices will take you around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Uh Oh wj2003....we hope you didn't get lost with that GPS!

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our weather is nice, but I'm sure Hawaii is nicer!!!

Thanks for choosing us. We greatly appreciate it.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The place is magnificent. 3 large beautiful pools, lots of choices for food and drink(though a little pricey), and very nice staff. The self parking was not bad at all. I think if there is a conference it can be a little far. We did get a lift by golf cart one night. Our room was quite large and had everything we needed even a fridge! We went to relax and enjoy florida weather and this was the perfect place to do that. We were happy to be away from the busy disney area but very accesible to highways. we are hoping to return in the summer.

Room Tip: Shop for discount rate!!!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Thanks dzk323 for the recent review.

Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to your future stays. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg,Mb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

our stay a the rosen shingle creek was amazing, but not without a few hiccups. We booked with Hotwire and upon arrival found that there was no reservation in the computer, after about 15 min. the lady at the front desk checked us in anyways and said she would take of the rest later so we could get to our room. She also compt. one night of our valet parking. The room was awesome and very clean, we went to the pool area that was just a gorgeous place to lounge and relax after a long day of travel. On the second day we got up early to make it to Disney for opening but the valet had miss placed our keys and we were about 25 min behind by the time they found our keys. the next day we decided to stay at the resort for the day because it was so gorgeous. we ate twice at the resort and the food was satisfactory. we did find that they charged for many amenities that are free at other resorts (internet,parking,etc.) Upon check out we spoke with the front desk in regards to the valet issue and they compt. our second day of parking as well. Our stay was great and we will return to this resort again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Hi fire888

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but sad to hear about the hiccups! I've forwarded this information on to the Valet department to make them aware of the situation you brought up.

I'm sorry about your room reservation not being in the system. As Assistant Director of the Reservations Department we are working hard to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future.

Thanks again. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My husband and I took our 3 year old twins to this hotel for a march break getaway and loved it!! The no-entry pool and the kiddie pool were perfect entertainment for the kids and the little food market that was located right by the pool was ideal for pool- side snacks like melon, muffins and even drinks for mummy and daddy! When we first arrived our room was not ready but the staff were only too happy to upgrade us to a fabulous room with a balcony - perfect for evening chats! We walked to the nearby Publix and bought groceries to fill the fridge ( which provided breakfasts and lunches ) so we could splurge a litle on dinners! Another bonus was having Starbucks coffee from the cafe downstairs everymorning :) We will definitely be returning to the Rosen Shingle Creek!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Thank you Ashnpete for your review.

We are so excited that your stay went well and that you will be returning to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosen Shingle Creek proudly presents a combination of 1,500 luxury guestrooms and suites that are functional and classically styled with soothing earth tones and sumptuous bedding. Most guestrooms feature views of our beautiful manicured gardens, pools, and Shingle golf course. Our alluring suites, ranging from expansive hospitality parlors to the 1,744-square-foot presidential suites provide the perfect atmosphere for intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Shingle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.