We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother - run down and dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf

Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf
8969 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32836
407 351 7733
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother - run down and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We decided to try this course on our last day in Florida - just needing something to do before we left for the airport. It wasn't worth the $20 we played for two of us. The holes/greens are very run down and in dire need of repair and updating. There is a large waterfall in the middle of the upper course and three of the holes near it were unplayable due to water standing on the greens. The landscaping looks like it hasn't been attended to in several years. There is construction going on next door and dust and debris has settled on the holes near the fence and no one has bothered to clean this up. Some of the holes had gaps in the edge so your ball rolled onto another hole if you happened to hit the ball in that area. when we were looking around the store the clerk was talking loudly on his cell phone and making plans to go partying that night - he wasn't paying attention to anyone in the store. Would not recommend - I'm sure there must be a better course nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    15
    26
    39
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The cashier spoke minimal English, but the coupon they advertise on their website is only good for 9 holes, not 18, despite this not being clarified on the coupon. Course is relatively easy, somewhat bland, in need of a little TLC, but is cheap and a good way to spend an hour or 2. Volcano didn't work and part of one of the holes was overrun with algae from one of the waterfalls. $25 for 2 people to do all 36 holes which took me and my girlfriend just over an hour at a quicker than most pace. Bathrooms were fine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really rundown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The tickets were inexpensive, but it wasn't worth it. The course was really run down, and there wasn't any interesting scenery or obstacles to navigate. We definitely wouldn't go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Something to do for an hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Bought 18 holes on Groupon for around 9 bucks before we left for Orlando. It was something to do for an hour on our last day in Orlando and before we returned our rental car. There were other much more elaborate and newer mini-golf courses on International Drive. This course was ok and a little challenging but nothing spectacular. The price was right.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice family fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice courses, although not as well laid out as Congo River Golf. Plenty of souvenirs to buy, and the ice cream was very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.