We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worthy of the Quality label” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #261 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the Quality label”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In spite of the reasonable outside appearance this hotel is deeply flawed. Our first room was stale and had a toilet that didn't flush. The second room was 20 ft from a foul smelling fish pond. The toilet was loose and missing the wax sewer seal. The bathroom smelled bad. Internet was spotty and the breakfast ran out of hot food 2/3 the way through the posted breakfast time. The hotel was not crowded. The staff was helpful but it seemed clear the management was cutting corners on maintenance and food.

The beds were standard Quality Inn but clearly not as comfortable as it's sister chain, Comfort Suites. I would suggest staying away from this hotel for at least 6 months so the Choice Hotels management can either force the owners to straighten up or drop this hotel altogeather,

Room Tip: You may want to go down the street to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    110
    107
    50
    99
See reviews for
155
105
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was 100% better than the one on Sand Lake Road & Universal. An HDTV, beautiful pool and courtyard. Too bad I was on the first floor, facing the outside. Would have had a lovely view of the pool on the second floor.

Room was airy, and bright compared to the other place.

My daughter had a modeling job at the OCCC and we needed to stay 2 more days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm in the hotel as I'm writing this. It's 4:30 am. Why am I up? There's a couple screaming at each other outside my room. This "hotel" is more like an apartment complex; and I honestly think it is. The overall look of the room is shady. The room had cob webs all over. There's a layer of dust on EVERYTHING! The floor/carpet is FILTHY (which means it smells aweful)! The top duvets are FILTHY. The staff is FILTHY. To top it off, we're out of Clorox sheets! Granted the room was $45/night, but that was at a discounted rate. Meaning the regular price was like $65/night; so you think it's still going to be decent. WRONG! We're packing now; never to return. Please, just don't come here. Just, don't.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Looking for a decent hotel at a great rate? Then look elsewhere!

This property is in need of a major renovation. The hotel is so prehistoric and scary looking that it feels as though you’re in the middle of the Jurassic Park attraction.

Clarification. After spending a “Quality” night at the hotel you’re going to wish you had rather spend the night at the Jurassic Park attraction.

The carpets, bed sheets, and towels, are so smelly and stained that it’s as if a Velociraptor had previously checked-in.

Hungry? Then visit one of the fine eateries surrounding the property.

Breakfast at the hotel is not appetizing at all. The food was stale, all the guests shared a gallon of milk, and if you’re brave enough to “dine in,” you have to do so outside using the pool furniture.

So unless you’re a paleontologist who doesn’t mind the smell and the dirt, save yourself the primitive experience and book a more modern and cleaner “Quality” hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Horrible impression from the hotel. Your stay can be "good" untill you face a problem. Leaving from the hotel we abandoned our jackets in the closet. Miles away from the hotel we had noticed that the jackets were not in the car. Had to came back and after 4 hour drive back to the hotel, we explained the situation to the clerk. We entered the room that had already been cleaned by that time, opened the closet - empty, searched the laundry room - empty. The staff manager spoke reluctantly to us, as if was doing us a huge favour. During the conversation he would turn his head away, then suddently start talking with another person as if we were not there. As a result we had not found our jackets and the manager left us with the phrase: "There are no thieves in our hotel". NO THIEVES!? SO WHERE ARE OUR JACKETS THEN?
We travel to USA several times a year for 10-25 days. And we will never stay at this chain of the hotels again. And would not suggest that anybody does.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were not greeted when we walked up to the desk. Woman was very rude. We asked to be back away from the main road and we were told there were no other rooms available. When we got to our room, it had "that smell". There was hair on the counter, hair under the counter, and hair in the bath tub. When we asked if the room was cleaned, we were told yes. Made it through the night and went to the breakfast, which was fine considering the rest of the motel. I went back 5 minutes before breakfast was over for a cup of coffee and the server closed the door and locked it as he saw me coming. Not going back, and frankly not sure if I'll stay at a "Quality" Inn again.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Worse Experience ever, it just took me 5 minutes to get in the room , go to the bathroom and find an alive tick! Awful.

I check with one of the employees of the hotel on my way out, he admitted to have "a few rooms" infes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.