We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #87 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Refurbished rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from our second stay at L.B.V. resort, and we were not disappointed. When we first stayed here the resort was fairly new, and now we have returned I'm glad to say that it is as good as ever. We stayed in building 2 that has had a recent refurb and the nice new carpets and beds were a treat. We had a 2 bed 2 bath unit and the value for money is incredible. The people that complain about lack of room services don't seem to realise that this is basically self catering accommodation, with all the facilities to suit yourself. with the added bonus of the option to have your room serviced if you wish. We stayed for two weeks and made our own beds and washed towels which was no problem with the washer and dryer that was in the well equipped kitchen. We also found that the kitchen was very handy for a homecooked meal now and then. Yes the onsite store is expensive, but with a Wal-Mart just down the road, and a full sized refrigerator its no problem. We hired a car so did not use the park shuttle, and we generally find when holidaying in Florida that a car is an expense well worth it. The facilities and grounds around the resort are still looking nice and the staff at the pool bar ( Tom,Sally,Rick and Eric ) were always a delight, as were Shaun and Ryan in Frankie Farelles the onsite Irish pub. We ate here on several occasions and always found it fresh and tasty. The fish and chips are particularly good. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 & 2 have been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,202
    1,125
    421
    166
    103
See reviews for
3,011
290
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been home just one week since our stay here and we were sorry to leave. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a great size. Great for a family of 4. Just a 10 minute drive to Disney world and a great shopping outlet next door to us which gave our cash a battering!
On the odd day that we rested from the theme parks, we spent some time around the pool to which the pirate ship is a great addition. The only bad point to this resort, is that the shop is extortionately priced. We soon learned that the Walmart is less than 5 mins away and a much better alternative.
Would we stay here again? Yes definitely! We loved it. Hope to see you again pretty soon

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here as a party of 6 people from 1-15 April 2015 in a 3-bedroom apartment in Building 2. For the first week we were very pleased – the location is superb, just a 10 minute drive to Disney with a petrol station and Walmart very close by. The staff seemed very helpful, giving us extra blankets and pillows quickly and coming to fix a local on the bathroom door the same day. The apartment was big and had everything we needed. Although you could tell it was a bit dated, the furniture was usable and it looked clean. We were given a free clean mid-way through our stay, but the clean did not involve vacuum cleaning the room for some reason!

Wi-Fi wireless access is available free of charge to all guests and I have to say that this worked really well. Coverage was excellent throughout our apartment and speeds were good enough to access news sites and social media without any issue.

Around a week in, one adult started to notice bites and we originally assumed they were mosquitoes. However when my 5 year old daughter showed the same signs we started to suspect there was a problem. We inspected the beds ourselves but could not see anything, so phoned reception and asked them to check. The hotel staff were very responsive (Trish the manager in particular), sending an expert team to test the apartment later that same day. Unfortunately, the room did in fact test positive for bed bugs….nightmare!

We were moved to a new room straight away and the hotel sent someone to treat our suitcases. We were advised to put ALL of our clothes through the dryer at a high temperature before moving rooms. As you can imagine, this process took many hours considering there were six of us having packed for a two week vacation! The new room they moved us to, despite being right next door, was clearly not in good repair. The cooker, dryer and lamps did not work and the drawers didn't open.

What really didn’t help our mood was that during our second week, the hotel closed off the parking lot to building 2. We were told that improvement works were to be commenced. It seems that the hotel had picked what must be one of the busiest weeks to clean and paint the outside of the building. This was really inconvenient as we had been parking in the disabled parking slots and now had no choice but to park much further away, making it difficult for one of our party members. We also got the feeling that by the end of our stay we were the only people there and therefore the last to inhabit a building before it was done up. Surely the hotel would have known about these works in advance, so it would have been nice to be informed of this on checking in and given the option of staying in a different building.

All in all unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel as the bed bug issue just caused too much stress and inconvenience – my 5 year old spend days itching instead of being able to enjoy herself properly. Having said that the location, size of the room and staff were all very good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited April 2015
Customer services and the holiday in general were great very big spacious rooms that are well equipped well for families, i would have marked 5/5 but...

The bus service provided was shocking (OrlandoAllTrans) the busses were in a shocking state of repair, wet seats, broken windows, no driver window demister driver using her hand to clear a small space to see what worrying, and one of the busses had a floor panel that was WIDE Open and blew off exposing the road.

The only positive thing to say about OrlandoAllTrans is one of the drivers (Fredrick) A true star and real gentleman who made traveling each time more tolerable with his upbeat personality and professionalism

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

3rd - 10th April 2015 with Virgin Holidays. Spacious apartment with 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen washer dryer and dishwasher 3 TVs. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Site supermarket/Pizza Hut in Building One handy for essentials. Near to an outlet centre with a good selection of discount shops. Recommend a car to get to the parks, Disney only 5mins drive away. Wonderful extra (that we think was just via Virgin) - we got free bottles of water, cans of coke and lemonade stocked up in our fridge every day!

Room Tip: Request a pool view and a refurbished room Block 3 or Block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 weeks in April 2015 - its a large resort. We had a 3 bedroom apartment in block 5, which was right on the pool, which was good. It had a fully equipped kitchen with excellent appliances (not much preparation space though). There was an iron, ironing board and hoover and a safe. Loads of hanging space and excellent washer and dryer. The apartment was nice enough, although it could of had a lick of paint (it wasn't tatty - just paint was yellowing). One room had a Jacuzzi bath, which was very welcome after a long day at the Disney Parks - my only criticism was the bath was huge and difficult to clean out (should of had a hose-like attachment). There was also an excellent shower cubicle in this room too, with another ordinary bath and overhead shower beside the other bedrooms. It was mainly clean except for a bit dust, but you had to look for it. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable (although we would of slept anywhere we were so exhausted). Not much on site. Gym lacked a lot to be desired (looked like a shop), although we weren't bother about using it. There's a games room (no chalk for cues) a bit naff actually. There's an Irish Bar which wasn't of a very high standard and couldn't guarantee gluten free food for one of our party. There's a grocery shop, with a Pizza Hut counter inside. No gluten free products sold here! The pool bar served drinks and snacks - I thought it was reasonably priced. Water was sold at 1.5 dollar, as opposed to Disney's water 2.5 and Universals at 4 dollar a bottle! My daughter had to eat indoors if she was on site. So was told she couldn't bring her own gf food to the poolside, so had to go to the apartment while the rest of the party ate and enjoyed the sunshine! wasn't happy about that. The pool is adequate, and has a large pirate ship in it, although you can only use the slide - not allowed on the actual ship itself, which my 8 year old grandson was disappointed about (he'd thought he'd be running around the ship). Sun Beds and outdoor towels were plentiful and free! Although the resort do charge about $12 a day for services on check-out. You also have to pay for room cleaning & laundry services as extra $15 oer room. We didn't use housekeeping but asked for a change of sheets and got those free of charge.
I found the reception staff weren't that helpful - quite lax. We waited for a taxis, but they forgot to order it, we asked for sheets 3 times before we got them.
There is a designer shop outlet adjacent to the resort. It is 5 minutes from a much bigger outlet. It is about 10 mins away from Universal and about 20 mins from Disney - all easy to find (once you get your bearings) from the resort. I would definitely stay there again - it was an excellent base.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed reviewing about our resort! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to host you again next time you are in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our recently visit this location is close to Disney park that is good but main thing is customer service is not good i wait there and counter lady enjoy talking so that a bad business and carpet is not cleaned.The last day they offer me check in package or welcome package that why i never come back same price you can stay in Hilton or other nice places.

Room Tip: must check ur room carpet and customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for your review. We are glad that enjoyed our location, but we are deeply sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with our staff. Hearing that our staff didn't meet your expectations really upsets us, because we strive to provide each guest with excellent service. We hope you would choose to stay with us again and give us another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.