We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a well equipped for family's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #77 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location and a well equipped for family's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very good service ,friendly front desk staff and helpful especially trish Matt and blossom and the dark haired. Good looking young man at reception .
They all helped make our stay very nice .
Good shopping outlet across the road
Pizza Hut and Irish bar and restaurant on resort lovely pool and spa
Every thing in apartment you need oven microwave dishwasher washing machine dryer fridge freezer
Fantastic roomy e - suite bedroom with disabled hoist in shower and spa bath.
Staff wheelchair and disabled friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will pass on the kind words to them. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and the dining and shopping options. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,096
    1,024
    378
    148
    92
See reviews for
2,812
265
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This resort was perfect for our family. We are from NC and drove to Orlando the day after Christmas. Our room was exactly what we were looking for- a home away from home and close enough to Disney World. There were 5 of us and we had a room in building 1 (1702) 3bd/2ba. You could even see the Disney fireworks on most nights from your balcony.The bedrooms were plenty big for us and the kitchen was great for the cooking we did. We had issues with one pot that we used, but the kitchen was stocked with plates, utensils, cups, etc. You also have a washer/dryer in your room if needed. There were shuttles to take you to the different parks, but because those only ran twice in the morning and then not again until later afternoon/night, but we opted to drive to the parks. It was literally a 5 minute drive to the parks and very convenient to where you don't even have to get on HWY 4. We also used the pirate ship pool and pool closest to our building. Our daughter loved both! The grocery mart is obviously much more expensive than the walmart (it's less than a mile away!) but is great if you forget something. We also enjoyed the irish pub restaurant that is on the premises and there is also a pizza hut (we didn't try). Great food! If you are trying to eat out every meal then you may have a hard time finding places around this area to eat- downtown disney may be the closest. For us this place was great though- we cooked almost every meal in our rooms, packed food/lunches to take to the parks and we able to escape the chaos of Disney during this time of year. Will definitely come back to this resort when we head back to Disney! And I booked our rental through VRBO- it was a very easy check-in/check-out process. Hotel staff was very helpful with anything we needed.

Room Tip: Find a room where you can see the fireworks! Or the location to the pirates pool. Building 1 has piz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this review! We are thrilled to here that we could make a home away from home for your family. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, dinning options, and our staff. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we can’t wait to see you again during your next stay here at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I never write reviews, but I feel that this hotel got a lot of undeserved negative reviews and decided to write one for this hotel. First of all, I want to say that I got an excellent price for this hotel on Hotwire. My husband and I travel a lot and always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. He hates going to Disney and I was trying to win him over with a relaxing visit during the off season. The night before our trip I read some of the reviews for this hotel and got extremely worried. I was so afraid that it was going to be a dump that I packed our own towels and two packages of lysol wipes. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was pleasant and upgraded us to a firework view room. We requested a pack and play, which was brought quickly to our room and for which we were not charged. We were put in building 5. I am not sure of the condition of the other buildings and I have read that number 5 is the newest. The exterior of the building is nice and the rooms open up to a hallway. Our room (condo) was very large. It has a master bedroom with a hot tub and a king size bed. There is also a standup shower and a double vanity with black granite counters. The other bedroom had two full size beds and was adjacent to another full size bathroom (again with granite counters). The TVs in both bedrooms were the older style big tube TVs-but not really a big deal to me. The main living area had a full kitchen with darker cabinets and black granite counters. The appliances were black. It was well stocked with a blender, tea pot, tupperware, knives, a can opener, etc. There is a large glass table with 6 chairs, a pull out sofa, two chairs, and a large flat screen TV. There is a very large furnished balcony. It was clean. Someone in one of the reviews complained about the decor. It is palm tree and pineapple (which is a symbol for welcome). This is Florida and lots of establishments have this type of decor. I live in south Florida and see this all the time. The only thing that was outdated, in my opinion, were the linens. The bed has bedspreads and blankets (with holes in it) and the towels were not the best-one had a hole in it (but they were clean). Overall, for the price I paid, I found this hotel to be a great value and would stay here again. It is not a 5 star hotel, but for the price of a regular hotel room you can get a very large, nice condo. I wanted to give a more detailed representation of the room in case anyone gets scared off by the negative reviews. Again, I didn't use any of the hotels amenities or see the other units so I cannot vouch for the condition of rooms in the other buildings.

Room Tip: Request building 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were impressed by our large suites. We truly appreciate the feedback and we can’t wait to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

\My family and I stayed here for 9 nights over the Christmas period and we loved every minute,we had a 3 bed 2 bath condo in block 5,the apartments themselves are very spacious with a deep Jacuzzi bath in the main bedroom suite,the kitchen is large and clean if a little under equipped(I had to go and buy a frying pan to make breakfast),but if your willing to overlook the slightly tired furnishings and decorating then you wont be disappointed.
The staff are courteous and attentive from the front desk to the bar,the pool area is nice and clean and serves good food and drink(our young daughter is a fussy eater but asked for the chicken strips on at least 4 or 5 occasions so I can recommend them!) the pool was cold but ok cant help feeling that the layout of the pool was poorly conceived as a large section of the pool is constantly in the shade from an accommodation block adjacent to the pool.
There's an enormous Wall-mart very close for all your groceries with an on site liquor store,which will save you buying anything from the small convenience store on site which is very expensive so be warned.There is a fantastic pub on site Frankie Farrells if you don't want to cook at night go there for dinner the food is great especially the fish and chips the cod is the size of an ironing board!!.All in all this place is ideally situated for the parks the airport universal and downtown disney, great links to I 4 the 417 and SR 535 and 536 and its a clean and comfortable place to stay I cant recommend this place enough go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for block 5 this is close to the pool and near to the front desk if you want a taxi and 2 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff, and our location. We will pass on your compliments to our staff here at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, and we all look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

These vacation towers are minutes away from Downtown Disney and a stone's throw away from the highways. The price for large families can't be beat, yet they're high quality accommodations and quite comfortable.

The towers are a couple miles away from Downtown Disney, and the key travel highways (I4, the Airport Expressway, and International Drive) are just minutes from the front entrance. You'll. be able to see all of the Disney resorts from your hotel room balcony! We saw both the Epcot and the Disney castle fireworks.

The pool and sliding pirate ship are great for kids. This doesn't have the feeling of a resort hotel, though. It's a little isolated from all the distractions that you'll find for your kids at other places. They'll find the lobbies to be a little utilitarian with the lobby for the rooms having nothing more than 4 elevator doors.

But the apartments are spacious and well kept. Ours had 3 large bedrooms and were clean/new looking. We also had a dining room, a living room, several TVs', a balcony, and a kitchenette. The master suite even had a hot tub.

There's a little market just across the parking lot where you can find soda, fresh pizza, and snack foods. There's also a great Irish Bar/restaurant that serves excellent food and of course has a well-stocked bar.

Just on the other side of that building is a small outlet mall. Everyone in our suite found an excuse to head over there to do some shopping.

So it's convenient, clean, new, and not high priced. I'd definitely recommend this for large families.

Room Tip: An upper floor will give your family a chance to see all of the Disney resorts from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, location, and dining options. We are so grateful that you took the time to future guests about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for a 2week stay as a party of 7, we had a 3 bedroom apartment that was just gorgeous. Perfectly equipped, so spacious & a fabulous view over looking the childrens pool area. My two boys aged 5+7 absolutely loved the pool area, as we did. The snack bar served lovely food, & amazing cocktails mmmm. We had no faults what so ever with our stay & will definately stay again. Everything was excellent.
The shop on site had everything you needed, plus a pizza hut. & the pub was just brilliant, fabulous atmosphere & absolutely gorgeous food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We’re thrilled to hear about your memorable experience at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. We bet your boys loved the pool just as much as you enjoyed our tasty cocktails! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I, stayed here one night and one of the staff members stole my daughter's Mac computer. We went to Animal Kingdom, returned for the computer no where to be found. We were told that 4 staff members had entered the room after us and no one saw the computer. My daughter saved up for 2 years of summer jobs income and purchased that computer. It's very obvious that a staff member took it, but Lake Buena Vista has done nothing about it. I find it very disappointing for such a large and popular establishment to not care. On top of that, the blankets had stains and the toilet was dirty in one bathroom. I filled a police report and pressing charges because of how the manager on duty was showed no concern for our loss.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear about any mishaps that may have taken place during your stay with us. We want you to know that we take all of your concerns seriously and will relay your comments to our management team for review. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.