We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DisneyWorld Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #87 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Dallas, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“DisneyWorld Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

When we arrived to hotel everything went smoothly, the front desk clerk was extremely nice. I asked to be changed to Building 5 to be closer to the main pool and they couldnt accomodate because Building 5 was already full. When we arrived to the room, room was very spacious but needs major upgrades.The decor of the room was dreadful needs major changes. Furniture was worn and stained, their were also a wire sticking out a chair that cut me on my leg, I had to put a towel over it so none of the kids would get cut. Major Major upgrades are needed in this resort, TV's were also outdated. This resort has lot of potential but they need to start with major renovations as of now. If was a total of 6 people and we stayed in a 3 Bedroom villa. I think next time we will stick to staying at the Disney Resort's.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We are disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. However, we appreciate your comments and will relay them to our management team for review. We hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we may show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,202
    1,125
    421
    167
    103
See reviews for
3,012
290
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet. The front desk person told us we could unload all of our luggage and leave it in the back room, thus avoiding us having to take it to Disney. When we arrived back from the park later that night we were promptly checked in. We were in Bldg 5 on the 11th floor and the room was spotless when we opened the door. We didn't even notice or care that the living room furniture was a bit dated. The couch was still comfortable and my kids loved having their own beds.
The view was great and we were able to see the Disney fireworks from it.
The master bedroom was great. Large enough to be comfortable and the jetted bathtub was great for resting our legs after long days walking in the parks.
The only thing I found truly strange was that there was no pantry. The door that normally a pantry would be found in had a water heater in it. So all of our groceries had to be layed out next to the sink. Not a big deal, just strange.
All in all I would most definitely come back to this hotel. It was literally 2 turns away from Disney.
We loved it and really felt like home during our stay!

Room Tip: Bldg 5 seems to be the newest and most convenient to the pool and check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time, and that our spacious suites were a great fit for you all. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Walt Disney World.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently visited the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and it was great. My family of 4 and I stayed at the resort for four nights and wish we could have stayed for longer. The property is very clean and inviting. Check in was smooth and easy and Blossom from the front desk made sure we were well informed about the resort and all it had to offer. Excellent service and cudos to Blossom. Once we got up to our room we had an amazing view of the pool area where there is a pirate ship. My wife loved that and the kids loved the pool itself. All in all this was one of my top stays in Orlando and i will be returning very soon.

Thank you to all who made it great!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Wow, we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of perfection!! We appreciate your comments, and will be sure to let Blossom know that you appreciated her efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family (four of us) had a two week stay at the LBV, facilities were excellent, staff very friendly especially Trish White - such a lovely lady. Rooms were massive very spacious and have plenty of storage space and a huge balcony. Absolutely fab location, there are plenty of restaurants and gas stations up and down here there is a Walmart 5 minutes away. The pirate ship and pool are excellent. We will definitely return and recommend to others.

Had a great holiday, loved this hotel, Trish is fantastic, the pool was great, could not fault anything about this place.

Room Tip: Building 5, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled that you were impressed by our fantastic amenities, location and suites. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our second choice for accommodations, but not too bad. The furniture and carpet is showing a bunch of wear and tear but overall clean. The TVS are very dated and small and the wifi is visible but basically unusable. We used our phones to hot spot. When reserving I asked how this resort compared to the Wyndham Bonnet Creek...they said the same. It's not even close. We would however recommend or stay again under similar circumstances.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, and recommendation to others. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids for our Disney vacation. Overall, it's a decent place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Pros:
- 10 minutes from all Disney parks
- clean
- nice pool with bar/restaurant
- beds were comfortable
- good amenities: kitchen stocked with dishes, etc.; washer/dryer; decent internet access (kids were able to stream video without issue)
- plenty of parking

Cons:
- walls are very thin - we could hear the family next door each morning as if we were in the same unit
- a little run down - couch was worn and had some odd stains, some towels had holes in them, blankets and sheets were a bit thin

If the soundproofing was a little better, I would rate it very good instead of average.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed our location, and amenities, and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds! We appreciate your comments, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks from the 29th of October, we had a two bedroom villa in building 5 on the 12th floor room 51205, we was very lucky to get a fireworks view room after emailing the lovely Trish before we left the UK.
We checked in about 8.30pm on a Tuesday night, we was seen straight away by the friendly and helpful check in staff, they was lovely and really helpful, we was given room keys and directions to our room.
We went to building 5 and up to the 12th floor, well we was thrilled our room was HUGE!!! Clean, tidy and just wonderful!
We also found a gorgeous welcome basket with sweets, chocolate, a Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck toy and a wonderful personalised hand written card from Trish welcoming us to this glorious resort!
In the card she explained that we could watch the fireworks every night from our balcony even giving us times to watch these, we was so thrilled that Trish had managed to sort this room for us as it was our first stay here and we had wanted to make our stay truly wonderful.
Our beds were super comfy and we had lovely soft pillows too, our bed was huge bigger than our king size bed at home, our room had its own flat screen tv, a huge walk in wardrobe, walk in shower, toilet, two sinks and a massive whirlpool bath with jets which was just wonderful after a busy day at the theme parks.
The living area had a table that seats 6, a sofa, two chairs, and another flat screen tv, this was lovely to have a separate lounge area and somewhere to sit and eat.
We also had a big kitchen area with a cooker, coffee maker, large fridge, dishwasher and loads of cupboards, we also had a washing machine and dryer.
The kitchen was very clean, well stocked and fabulous for us, like a home away from home! Also having the washer and dryer was wonderful so we could do our own washing if needed, and to come home with a suitcase of clean clothes for the first time was wonderful!
We then had a further bedroom with two double beds, a wardrobe, a large chest of draws and another flat screen tv in it, it was great for my two children to have their own room and we could have our own space too. We also had another separate bathroom with toilet, shower, sink and bath.
The resort was wonderful the pool area was beautiful, so many sun loungers and the whirl pool was boiling! The pirate ship slide was lots of fun, everyone at the pool was really friendly and helpful, there was lots of towels at the pool too.
Whilst there we had a full clean half way through our stay, which was great and only $30 it was nice to have clean sheets and towels, although we would wash our towels in the washer/dryer in between too.
We never had a problem with finding a parking space at building 5, even though we would get in at all hours of the day.
We did use the on site shop and Pizza Hut these were understandably more expensive, but there is a Walmart literally a two minute drive down the road, plus a target and publix 5 minutes away too, so we just went there, plus 5 minute along the road there was a great Pizza Hut that did take away too that we used a few times and then we could just chill in our room.
Our eldest son went to Frankie Farell's Irish pub to watch the football, he said it was really nice and he had food there too which he said was good.
We used the on site gym which was fine, small but most things you would need there.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, they happily did the online check in for us and printed off our boarding passes too.
We meet with Trish whilst we was there and she called our room to see how we was getting on, which was so kind she was just so wonderful to us all and really friendly and helpful, email her before you go, she really is a star and will try her best to help you with any special requirements you have, she really and truly made our holiday so special and we are truly grateful!
The fireworks view room was awesome, some evenings you could sit on the balcony or inside on the sofa and watch the fireworks going off at Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood studios all at once so cool!
It was so exciting to get back from a busy day at the parks and watch the fireworks whilst chilling out!
We truly had a wonderful stay her and already miss the resort so much and we are already planning to return really soon, Trish was truly wonderful!
Ask for building 5, high floor and a fireworks view room it's worth it as it's so magical to see the fireworks from your own room each day!
THANK YOU TRISH!!! See you soon x x x x x

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted to hear about what a fantastic stay you had, and how impressed you were with your suite. We will pass your compliments on to Trish who will be delighted to hear that she impacted your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.