We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #97 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this through Expedia as a package and were very pleased with the service and the rooms. Ursula at the front desk was really great as was Amanda at the pool bar. Slightly disappointed by the construction next to the pool as it made it a little harder to enjoy a quiet day by the pool. Also a tiki bar by the smaller pool would be a nice addition so you could choose to escape the kids. Overall, we would come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our attentive service along with our spacious rooms. We will also send your thoughts along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,428
    1,270
    487
    184
    130
See reviews for
3,410
315
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (991)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our first visit to Florida, LBV was a fantastic place to stay! So central to all the major attractions, and a free bus shuttle from the hotel was a bonus as most parks charge a $14 parking fee which is a round of drinks to our family of 4 !!
The pool bar was efficiently run with fab staff, Tom and Amanda were simply brilliant, friendly and informative about the area.
The on site Irish bar, 'Frankie Farrels' is also run brilliantly by Jason and his staff are all hardworking and super friendly, Judy and Justin both assets to the place....a good selection of food and beers.......the Fish and Chips was amazing and the kids loved the shamrock brownie desert (enough for 2!!)
If you want a spacious , clean and well managed place to stay for your time visiting all the parks LBV is fab!
Admittedly the onsite shop is hugely overpriced but Wallmart is 2 minutes away so easy solution there!
Pool stayed open until 10pm so after returning from the parks the kids could let off their last inch of energy while we chilled at the bar with a cold beer or 3!
Fab hotel, fab people, well done LBV and thanks to all those mentioned for your part in making out trip a memorable one :-) xx

Room Tip: We had 7th pool view but our kids are 11 and 13 if they were younger I would've preferred a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words and your positive feedback. It’s great to know that our staff members made your stay a very memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. We stayed the last week of May and the first week of June for 14 nights and I must say I would highly recommend. As per some other posts I got in touch with the Resort prior to flying over and Trish White was more than helpful. We managed to get a condo in the 5th building overlooking the pirate pool and it was really a home from home. A huge master with excellent living accommodation for our family of 5 ( 3 kids aged 8, 5 and 1) we really weren't on top of one another and had our own space. The pool is excellent with a great bit for babies.
The supermarket on site is very overpriced but there is a Walmart around 2 minutes drive so we didn't use it. Frankie Farrels Irish pub is excellent with great welcoming staff and great food including take away. ( hot wings are super)
The outlet is just behind the pub so really easy to walk to.
All the Disney parks are around a 10 minute drive and really easy to find.
I would definitely return. Thank you for a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: Buiding 5 was excellent we stayed in 5906 which overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bedroom 15 th floor 51502. Rented thru vbro owner. Positives Furnished well and clean. Location ok if you don't mind driving I personally got sick of Disney food. Theme etc staying at the parks three previous times but if you have never experience that you should. Condo was easy drive to local restaurants groceries and outlet malls only a mile or two. Nice pool area local Pizza Hut/convience store for anything forgotten on site. Only condo compliant was no wash cloths in room that was easily corrected. Daily services are available for a fee depending on what you want which is nice. Units had hd TV's. wash dryer that comes in handy mid week. Easy acess to Disney via shuttle or driving. Curtis made the rental smooth thru his company just go to vbro.com and search unit number. Really like staying off the resort property this time and having 3 bedroom condo vs hotel room w free wi fi free parking all for 179 a night vs 350 and up for a Disney hotel room but like I said if your family hasn't had the Disney experience you should at least once do that. Would recommend building 4 or 5 at lbvr. Now on to park reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as on-site amenities. We hope to welcome you back on another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ideally situated for visiting all the parks. The three bedroom apartment was ideal for us, nice pool and apartment was spacious and had everything we needed, dishwasher, microwave,washing machine and drier. We would definitely visit this resort again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for the review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious three-bedroom suite along with our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I LOVED spending time at LBV. This was my fourth and definitely not my last stay. The room was clean and the people were so nice. Not to mention the manager was very courteous and assisted us whenever needed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our friendly staff. We truly value our loyal customers and we look forward to your fifth stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, westsussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Lake Bunea Vista Village Resort and Spa 3 times, May 2012, Sep 2012, and May 2011 - We are planning a trip to go back later on this year as well.
The Hotel/Apartments are just fantastic and are what everyone would want when staying in Orlando.
The apartments have 2 or 3 bed rooms, one Master room with Huge Bath, King size bed, and walk in shower, the 2 rooms have a King size or a room with twin beds, as well as a pull out double sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen, we just popped to Walmart which is a 5min drive away to pick up some baking trays, but it is so nice to be able to cook in your apartment and not eat out every day which can be expansive. Walmart as i said is a 5 min drive away, there is a pub/grill on site which do good food and a take-away option.
You are also next to the LBV outlet shops, which you can pick up some bargains.
you are within a 10min drive of the Dinsey area where all the Disney theme parks are, and a 10min drive from seaworld and about 15-20 min drove from universal.
if staying at this hotel you will need to make sure you have car hire.
Pool area is great, especially if you have children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.6 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#13 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 5,870 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.