We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great amenities, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #76 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Parsippany, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great amenities, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great time here! Family of five and we booked a 3 bedroom apt/suite which gave us plenty of room. Nothing is overly luxurious in the rooms, but they were clean, highly functional and very spacious. Perfect for us! The pool was a ton of fun, the outlets are walking distance and the food at the Irish Pub was great. We also experienced wonderful service. I actually left my glasses and brand new kindle fire in the hotel lobby on the way out and when I called from the airport the hotel staff located the items quickly. The next day I spoke with Felix who runs the lost and found and he found everything, wrapped it up perfectly and I had it all within a few days. The staff running the kids activities also went out of their way to engage the kids and have fun with them. Overall, a great experience and we'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed stay. We are pleased that you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. They strive to provide top-notch service for each of our guests! Also we are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and the surrounding attractions. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,094
    1,024
    378
    147
    91
See reviews for
2,809
264
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel earlier this month: two of us with 3 kids (10, 7, 4 yo). We had a 2-BR unit in Building 3, 7th floor, overlooking Building 1.

We didn't check in until around 1 am (late flight) so I had no choice in which bldg to be in...but we had no issues with our room. We didn't have stained carpets or badly scratched furniture that some people complained about. There were 2 single beds in the kids' room, we had a big king-sized bed (plus hot tub plus shower plus ensuite bathroom plus a small closet) in our bedroom. The oldest slept on the soft in the living room which also had a big flat-screen TV. A small balcony and a 2nd bathroom (for the kids) rounded up this spacious (for the 5 of us anyway) 2 BR unit.

Check-in / check-out were very smooth. We had virtually no other interaction with the front desk staff.

There is a Walmart two traffic lights away, and a super Target 4 traffic lights away. We stocked up at the Walmart our first morning there and made our own breakfast and lunch where possible. No issues with the oven / microwave / fridge.

We did go swimming 3 times during our stay at the pirate pool and the kids had a great time. They used the water slide inside the pirate ship quite often - saw some adults use it too!

We didn't eat at the poolside bar, but we did get take-out from the nearby Frankie Farrell's and it was great - will do a separate review on that.

The hotel is around a round-about from the LBV outlet stores - which my wife appreciated very much! And it's 10-15 minutes from Disney. We didn't go to any of the parks, but spent one afternoon at Downtown Disney which is equally close. It's also very close to I-4 as well as a couple of east-west toll highways so you can get anywhere pretty quickly.

Two bad experiences, but they were relatively minor: the lady at the expedia counter in the lobby ripped us off. I bought Gatorland tickets from here, and asked explicitly if her prices were lower than at the gate (since I knew the Gatorland website offered a discount) and she said yes. Turned out we paid exact price as we would've at the gate. Should've found a printer and bought the tickets online. Which brings me to the 2nd bad experience...on our last day, I used their computer to check-in, but the printer didn't work. So I couldn't print our boarding passes. When I complained at the front desk, I was told 'sorry', and when I recommended that they put an 'out-of-order' sign on the printer, I was met with a 'Sure, we could do that'... I know 2 other people had the same issue at that same time and weren't happy, especially since we all entered our credit card info (to pay for luggage, etc...) at the airline sites and then had to start all over again later at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and the pool area. Also, we are pleased that you found our location to be convenient for exploring Orlando. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to printer issues. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The LBV Resort Village represents a great value especially for young families but is only an average property overall. The great room prices offset most of the deficiencies. We stayed in Building 1, Room 1703. The room was large with two bedrooms and a balcony. The kitchen was well-equipped with refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, electric hand mixer, blender, and an electric can opener. The counters are granite. It was very easy to prepare and serve meals for four people. However, the furniture is outdated and tired. The couch and stuffed chairs are uncomfortable for adults. The TV's are at least 15 years old. The free WiFi is nice but you have to log in constantly; very annoying. The balcony was nice to have but it overlooked the outlet mall and parking areas.

I have three complaints about the room and, to be fair, I did not inform the staff of these issues until checkout:

1. The garbage disposal is broken. Not a big deal; we just dealt with it.
2. The jacuzzi would randomly turn on by itself. I had to shut it off at the breaker.
3. The light fixture above the jacuzzi fell on its own one afternoon. Scared the hell out of us but it was plastic and no one got hurt.
4. There were many wasp/yellowjacket nests in the eaves around the balcony.

None of the issues were major but they were annoying. I was, however, very surprised at the lack of interest in these problems when I reported them at checkout.

The main pool is geared to younger children but is the only one with a bar. The bar service is good and the bartenders are friendly. The pool is nice and the "beach" end is great for little ones. The quieter pool is just OK. It's situated between two buildings and does not have a bar. The gym is pretty good: it has enough aerobic equipment and weight machines to get in a good workout. Some free weights would be nice, though.

The only restaurant on property is an Irish pub that is just mediocre (another review). The onsite store is very handy. The staff are pleasant and helpful. My biggest annoyance staff-wise was the concierge desk. We went to the desk to reserve a spot on the shuttle bus to Universal. We immediately started getting the hard-sell for Park tickets, show tickets, etc. We ended up purchasing our Typhoon Lagoon and Universal tickets from the concierge but the selling tactics were obnoxious. We were barraged with reasons why we should book more days, upgrade ticket packages, blahblahblah... I felt like I was dealing with a telemarketer. Then I made a joking comment to my wife (who's afraid of heights) about a hot air balloon ride and we received a 5 minute pitch about how great the ride is and it's perfectly safe, etc. It took over 30 minutes to buy our tickets with all the sales pitches we received. It was unacceptable behavior toward a resort guest.

We enjoyed our stay despite the issues but will probably look elsewhere for future trips.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We’re glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent 8 days at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. We stayed in a 3 bedroom in building 2 and were a bit disappointed. The room was spacious, but the carpet was badly stained, the furniture and tvs old and worn out. The main pool area was very nice but all of the food at Lani's Luau appeared to be microwaved - they don't have an actual kitchen.
It was nice being within walking distance of the outlet mall and we absolutely loved Frankie Farrells Irish Pub! The fish and chips are excellent. The service was very good, but we won't go back to this resort!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the newer buildings - I have heard they aren't so run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re sorry to hear that our resort did not exceed your expectations. We will pass along your review as we are always looking to make future improvements for our guests. We’re glad you could take advantage of our close proximity to Orlando’s greatest attractions as well as Frankie Farrell’s Irish Pub & Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskoga, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really nice rooms and clean. The pool was a great place to hang between the visits to the parks. It was really affordable and approx 15 min to the parks. The service was great and aspecially thanks to Felix P. who helpt us out with a lost and found issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and had a great time at the pool. We will certainly pass on your compliments to Felix, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We visited Orlando for 5 nights and had a pleasant stay at this resort. We had a condo with 2 bedrooms and a spacious kitchen/livingroom. Perfect with 2 bathrooms and the master bedroom even had a jacuzzi :). The kitchen had everything you needed, huge refridgerator, stove, owen etc. We had traveled for two weeks when we arrived in Orlando, so the washingmachine and dryer was appreciated! The only thing we didn´t like was the carpet on the floor.
The resort has two pools. The kids loved the one with the pirateship, although the water was rather cold. We didn´t use the restaurants or the shops in the resort. We bought our groceries at Wal-Mart, just 5 minutes away by car. Next door to the resort is an outlet, smaller than Orlando Premium outlets, but OK. About 15 minutes by car to Disney or Seaworld.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You’re right, the pool is the perfect place to unwind after visiting the theme parks! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

To start I was disappointed when seeing the suite, it was tired looking not at all like the video I had seen, this was obviously recorded many years ago. Saying that it was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed there, very good equiped kitchen, large fridge and freezer, coffee machine, toaster dishwasher, nice cutlery and crockery. very comfortable clean beds. The washer drier came in handy, we didnt have any dirty clothes to unpack when we got home as we did it all before leaving. .The designer shops were right opposite, some good bargains there.We eat out most of the time, the Golden coral restraunt good value and nice food, Eat as much as you like, food to suit everyone, we googled ot see where our nearest restraunt was before we went away. Dont be put off by my first comment, all in all it was great once we settled just want to pont out that is could do with decotaring and furniture update. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for writing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to unpack clean clothes at the end of a vacation! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and some of the surrounding sights! Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.