We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #97 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We travelled as a party of five and had a three bed apartment in Block 3. It was a great apartment, large enough to comfortably accommodate the five of us, very clean and well equiped, the pool area was great and our friends grandaughter was delighted to, on occassion, have sole use of the smaller of the two pools. The location of the resort was excellent with parks, shopping and supermarkets close to hand. There is a restaurant on site that I wouldn't recommend simply because there are so many better restaurants within easy driving distance. We are frequent visitors to Florida and would definately use this resort again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Sounds like you all had a great trip! We are so happy to be a part of your vacation and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have everyone back again soon! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,425
    1,268
    486
    184
    130
See reviews for
3,405
315
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Offers dependable Disney shuttles, prompt late-night room service (very tasty, comfort food menu, milk shakes! wings! burgers!) I loved it here. The rooms were clean, well maintained. The bathroom was clean! And we had 15 friends in the same hotel building, I saw several different suites/rooms and they were consistently clean and freshly maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you and your many friends enjoyed your stay with us! We love to be a part of such a great trip! We hope to have you back to visit us again soon. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first proper holiday to Orlando, and my wife's first visit. We were in Orlando for 3 weeks, the first 2 at LBV Resort Village & Spa before moving into Disney for the final week. Quite honestly we would have loved to stay here for the last week as well.

We were slightly concerned by the location, with very little within walking distance. The free shuttle bus service was a welcome service, so long as you fit in with their schedule. It's not really somewhere you could stay if you aren't hiring a car - but Orlando in general doesn't cater well for those not hiring cars. The location itself is just south of the main visitor area of International Drive, and is perfectly located for a short drive to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, various restaurants and Florida Mall. Walmart is a 2 minute drive away and is extremely easy to get to. You are also located very close to an entrance of John Young Parkway, granting as easy a journey as you're likely to get to the Space Coast from Orlando.

Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 14th floor was fantastic. We were visiting as a couple, but the apartment would easily cater for 4. The kitchen was well equipped with oven, microwave, fridge, toaster and plenty of cutlery. Thanks to the staff who we contacted prior to our visit, our living room French doors opened to a huge balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the pool and the vast central Florida woodland (wild deer and all). The location of the room in the complex could not have been much better.

The apartment was extremely clean, and the bedrooms spacious. If I had to make the smallest of complaints the mattress was a little hard, but it didn't affect our stay. Noise was minimal, but we were visiting off-peak and the hotel was fairly empty.

I would recommend LBV Resort Village and Spa to anyone planning to visit the area. We will be sure to return to Orlando in the future, and when we do we would love to book here again. It is a common theme, but you are very unlikely to find a better hotel/apartment block in the area for the economy that they offer.

Room Tip: I sent an email before our visit which was answered by Trish White. We requested a high-floored room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that our resort exceeded your expectations and was comfortable for you and your wife. We appreciate your recommendation and we welcome you back to stay with us in the future! Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Unless you like on onslaught of front desk mistakes and disorganization (sending you to the wrong building on the 15th floor with all of your luggage), a disgustingly filthy condo with appliances that don't work, carpeting that will turn your socks black from a walk across the floor, excessive noise from neighbors, horrific greasy and rotten food smells from the on site pub (below the condos), an overcrowded pool with a broken water slide a lack of lounge chairs, mattresses stained with URINE and BLOOD, empty and broken promises to correct the issues, and a manager who says "sorry, the units are owned individually so I cannot do much," this is not a good choice.

What a waste of money and enthusiasm. The health department and the local news station might have an interest in visiting what I felt was a wasteland full of smoking and low income guests with terrible attitudes. Hold a door for someone so she can give you a nasty look as she passes. Enjoy the view of the dried-up "lake" polluted with trash and pest traps.

If this resort GAVE me a condo on the property to use as my very own, I would tell the donors where they could cram it. Never have I been so outraged or disappointed in a resort -- and one that touts itself as the 7th best in Orlando! A Walmart parking lot with a tent would be finer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We’re very disappointed to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests’ point of view. We will pass your comments on to our management team for improvements. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our third stay at LBV resort village and spa and this stay was as lovely as the previous ones. The place is great with a large and clean apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer. This was perfect to accomodate our party of 6. Very well located (very close to the parks - less than 15 minutes to Disneyworld or Seaworld - and very convenient for a quick grocery shopping). The kids also enjoyed the pool. The staff is very discrete but efficient.
Definitely worth the expense and we sure come again at LBV when we next visit Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We’re pleased to hear that our resort exceeded your expectations, once again! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, the pool is great, its close to shops and has a resteraunt and in driving distance to other resteraunts. There is a gym, snack bar and has lots to offer with spacious apartments. The only bad thing i can say is that the pool was freeezing! But other than that, spot on.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in a 2BR/2BA unit in Building 3

PROS:

1. Location: It’s minutes from Disney World. Two turns and you’re on the road to Disney. There’s an outlet mall next door if you want to shop and Wal-Mart is right up the road (Publix and Target not much farther) if you need groceries and whatnot. (There IS a convenience store on property but we did not shop there as other reviews mentioned it being pricier than the superstores.)

2. Pirate ship pool: The zero-entry side was perfect for our toddler. She loved it.

3. Space: We enjoyed having a condo-like set-up as somewhat of a "home away from home".

CONS:

1. Carpet: DIRTY and WORN. There were stains in multiple places and the bottom of your feet/socks would be dirty after a little bit of walking. The carpet was also fraying at all of the seams.

2. Furniture: The sofa looked like it came right out of That 70s Show. I wouldn’t sit on it. The dressers in the bedrooms were beat up. The beds were OK but I’m pretty sure the duvet hadn’t been washed in ages as the care tag was balled up and hard. There was NOTHING between the fitted sheet and the mattress and the fitted sheets kept coming off of the beds.

3. Simple amenities: For a unit that is supposed to house a family of 4-6, there were only TWO towel racks - one in each bathroom. We were having a hard time finding places to hang towels and washcloths to dry. The master shower had NO shelving to hold your shampoo, conditioner, razor, etc. There was one small soap dish attached to the wall and that's it.

4. Water pressure/shower head: We were on the 14th floor and water pressure was practically non-existent when showering in the master. I am inclined to believe it may have been the showerhead as the pressure for the tub was excellent. Either way, I have a thick head of hair and it took forever to rinse my hair out. Afterward, I found that there was a nice/fancy showerhead in the guess bathroom. Shouldn't it be consistent?

I really thought I did well when I found this place on VRBO. After seeing how many great reviews there were and how highly it was ranked among properties in Orlando, I decided to push my doubts aside. After all, even the best properties have at least one bad review and sometimes photos don’t do a place justice. However, my gut instincts were right this time and I wish we'd booked elsewhere. Had we not prepaid we would've checked out and booked another resort. We will not be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location and close proximity to the attractions. We’ll be sure to pass your comments along to our management team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.6 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#13 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 5,863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.