We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent except for some minor things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 328 hotels in Orlando
san antonio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent except for some minor things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

room has a somewhat comfortable bed not the best. awesome jakuzi in room walk in bath, walk in closet etc...the only thing they need to update is flat screen tvs in all the rooms. was dissapointed at the restroom, had to call and have it remopped and resanitized. not 100% clean....for $491 for three days which was the only available smallest room it wasnt to bad. It came with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, living room, dining room, 2nd bathroom and 2 bedroom with twin beds. the master bathroom has of course the jakuzi bedside. access to three pools and one with a giant pirate ship in it with a bar and grille.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad you had the time to relax in our in-suite jacuzzi and spend some time at our Pirate’s Plunge Pool. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along your recommendations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,778
    846
    301
    120
    68
See reviews for
2280
218
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a nice surprise this property was! Having never seen the property I was a little nervous at book a room there, but it was perfect! The size of the room was great for us four ladies sharing the room. Having the kitchen was a great amenity that saved us some money so we could spend more at Disney World. The hotel was a very short, easy drive to Disney World which made our stay even more enjoyable. I can't wait to go back and bring my family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are thrilled that you had such a great stay with us! Having a kitchen in the room is the perfect way to save some money and relax at the end of a long, action packed day. Our location really is convenient, too! Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My family just completed a 6 night stay at LBVRVS, and I must confess I do not understand why this hotel receives such rave reviews. We rented a 2 BR, 2 BA unit and would consider our total experience to be average:

Plus:
--Spacious unit, which we found to be clean, up-to-date, and pleasantly decorated.
--Master bathroom, with spacious shower and large jacuzzi tub, was great for both relaxation and bathing children.
--Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and full-size stove and refrigerator. Although, small amount of countertops makes it quite difficult to acutally cook.
--Washer and dryer.
--Walmart is nearby.
--The zero-entry “pirate pool” was a hit with our kids.
--Close to theme parks.
--Per night rate doesn't break the bank.

Minus:
--Location of hotel places your room in direct view of an outlet mall, freeway, and/or drainage ditches. Ditto for the pool.
--Three TV’s in unit, with the main TV an HDTV unit. But, this TV had a horrible picture as the resort does not offer HD channels! Come on, people, this is silly.
--Wireless internet is free, but so slow that my 3G (!) cellular connection was noticeably faster.
--Sound insulation between rooms is poor, which is a problem when so many guests of the hotel have children, who can’t help but be noisy.
--Marginally comfortable mattresses—much too firm.
--Bedroom windows did not have light-blocking curtains.
--We were charged a $10/day resort fee, which to me implies that there’s quite a lot of “resort” things to do. This is not the case. Really, other than the pool and exercise room, there’s nothing to do at the hotel.
--Marginal outlet mall. Save your energy and drive to one of the Premium Outlets further north in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your list of pros and cons. We are pleased that you enjoyed the large room, pirate pool, and close proximity to the Orlando theme parks. However, we apologize that your overall stay did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us- we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were in one of the newer buildings and everything was great. We struggled to operate a few things, with them being quite different to the UK and could have done with an instruction manual for the dishwasher and washer dryer. The room was spacious and we had very comfortable beds too. The cleaners even tucked our children's teddies into bed after they had cleaned the room which shows the level of service available. The staff at Lani's Luau (poolside bar) were lovely and friendly too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. We are pleased that you found the spacious room enjoyable, and hope that your children’s teddies enjoyed their stay as well! We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hi! We stayed here over Christmas in 2011...I know its a bit late, but not for a great review. I was so impressed with everything I even contacted the hotel but planning a long stay there...it was great! The room was impressive and the layout was excellent! We were close to absolutely everything! There is a game room, a store that has a pizzeria and many different amenities.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you don't like high floors, then make sure you specify you want a lower floor. I prefer to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate your comments- it is never too late to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Our close location to all of the Orlando activities makes it easy to explore and stay busy. Thank you for the recommendation- come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family recently spent two nights at the Lake Buena Vista Resort. We rented a 3 bedroom 2 bath unit for the weekend. I have stayed at this property before, but never in one of ther 3/2 units. Our room, 7201, was clean but the furnishings were very old and worn. Every table, chair, dresser etc. had large and noticeable scuff marks. The dresser drawers worked, but were not on any track and would fall out or not slide back in. The TV was something I couldn't believe was in a rental of any caliber. It was a large screen tv but must have been many years old. It was in a box the size of a large dresser and the picture was terrible. We weren't in Orlando for the hotel and the only time we spent in our room was at night to get some sleep, but this unit really disappointed us. The beds must have also been years old as they were very hard and uncomfortable and there were only bahama shutters on the windows - these don't block sunlight at all and the bedrooms were lit up at sunrise. We also had a problem with the jets in the tub not working. I called the front desk and they did offer to send a repair man to take a look, but at 10:30 after a long day in the parks the last thing we wanted was someone poking around out bedroom. With all of the choices in Orlando it will be hard for me to come back here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get 2701
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. However, I will certainly pass your comments on to the relevant departments for future improvements. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Go for a fireworks view room to get into the newer buildings. It's worth the little extra. Our room was spacious, clean, and plenty big. They are located in a great place, across from an outlet mall, right down the road from the premium outlets, Walmart, and grocery stores. Epcot, Downtown Disney, and Seaworld are all really close by as well. The onsite Pub is also pretty great with a good beer selection and decent food. Overall, it's a solid place to stay, especially for the price!

Room Tip: Book a fireworks view room, or request tower 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort to be good value. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.