We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Orlando location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Orlando location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just came back from a Disney vacation with the family. This was the first time at LBV Resort Village. We had a two bed-room suite. We really needed a full kitchen and it did not disappoint. It had everything we needed to cook, and since Wal-Mart and Publix are just a small car-ride away, we were set and autonomous.

All the photos of the rooms that you see online give you a good idea of the place. It is not luxurious, but it is spacious and comfortable. It was great that the kids had their room and their own bathroom. We loved the king-sized bed. We slept well. It was very quiet, but then we were on the 13th floor facing the highways and Downtown Disney.

Speaking of Disney, it was very easy to go to the parks. Epcot and Hollywood Studios are about 15 minutes ride, Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are about 20-30 minutes. I would say that a car rental is essential if you go to this hotel.

We can't really judge service as we did not need much. The irish pub was a good place for a honest and much needed meal. The convenient store was... convenient. All in all, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We're so glad that our spacious suites had all of the amenites that you were looking for, and that it made your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back as a repeat guest very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,075 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,761
    830
    297
    120
    67
See reviews for
2320
220
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised on quality and cleanliness of this hotel.
We had booked a two bedroom with fire works view they had upgraded us to a three bedroom fireworks view..
The pool with waterside and the spa is vey peasant. Kids loved the water slide the pirate ship and fountains.
The only disadvantage of staying here is lack of a practical shuttle to disney. the hours of shuttle and the fact that you have to booki it 24 hours before basically discourgaes you from using it.. the shuttle leaves after paks have already opened and on return it leaves on inconvenient hours back from disney. To be practical, you have to allow for $60 a day on taxi to disney world and back.
If booking taxi do not use hotel book it yourself via yellow cab and ask for chekered taxi. This is the only taxi company in Orlando tat does not have to pay $15 daily park entrance Fea.
Walmart is close by. There our brand outlet shops attached to the resort.
We did not use the shuttle at all and used taxi, under $30 each way. The hotel one cost us $36 either way on the first day.
I would deffinately stay here again. Large apartment with three bedrooms full kitchen and two bathrooms.
Do not get fireworks view it is too far away. Use the money you save for taxi.
They need to offer weekly cleaning free of charge for stays of greater than 7 nights. Unfortunately they do not. They have free wifi and good connection.

Room Tip: Do not get fireworks view and use the money you save on taxi or if you have a car to pay for parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our amenities and were comfortable during your stay. We genuinely appreciate your comments, and we welcome you back to stay with us for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Disney. The first that we decided to stay off property. We had 7 people, so the only way to stay on Disney property was to take a 2nd mortgage out on our house. We decided it would be much more economical to stay off property. Even if we don't get "free" dining. We went in January and this place seemed virtually empty. Awesome! We got the 3 bedroom/2 bathroom Barbados fireworks view room. It was HUGE! It was only a couple miles from the parks. After a tiring day at Disney, everybody could go back to the room, shut their door and get away from everyone else. We had everything we needed. Full kitchen, washer/dryer. It's not a traditional hotel, so we didn't get daily room cleaning. No big deal. There is a walmart just down the street so we bought extra toiletries and supplies. Not all was perfect however. The carpet had several stains(again, not that big of a deal. I expect that with anybody who's got kids). When showering in the master bathroom, there was an unpleasant odor every time the water was turned on. We dealt with it. Next thing, fireworks. We never saw any. I don't know what the deal was. We just never saw them. No big deal except we could have saved about 10 bucks/night by getting a non-view room. Last thing was the pirate ship pool. Overall it was great, but the kids were disappointed that they couldn't actually get ON the ship. You simply climbed the steps and went down the water slide. Other than the minor complaints I mentioned above, this place is perfect. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Disney can TRY to make you think you're getting a great deal by severely over charging for a room while giving you "free" dining, parking and a separate entrance through the ticket turnstiles, but I think I'll just continue to stay off site and get a MUCH better room for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for writing! We’re so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us and were able to make such great memories! Thanks for your feedback, and comments, and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fantastic and spacious accomodation for families or groups. With the benefit of being on a complex with a shared pool, see other people around the resort and a reception. Much more sociable than renting an isolated house. We rented a 3 bed which was amazing. The kids had their own bedrooms. Great full kitchen. Fantastic washing machine and separate dryer. Great Irish bar and restaurant on site for eat in or take away. The only fault I can say it that my list of special requests had been ignored and when I asked about this at check in he quite clearly had no record of this. I had requested a pool view and got a car park view and it took ages to get the cot delivered up the room despite me advising them that the baby was asleep in the car (following the flight and a late arrival time 11pm).

Having said that it is away for the bright lights of International Drive - but near enough and great location for all of the parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Knowing you and your family had such a fantastic time with us has made our day! We appreciate the kind words and are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Your experience will be brought to the attention of proper management to ensure your needs are met during our next visit. Thank you for writing and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was the second time my family and I stayed at this resort in an apartment with two rooms. Even if I was satisfied the first time we rested there, this time, however, I noticed failures in the room’s maintenance and cleaning, with towels and sheets that needed and urgent upgrade in their quality, some table lamps had burnt lamps in them and the fridge deserved a more thorough cleaning. As we only stayed for five days, these mistakes didn’t disturb my vacation but, the next time I decide to stay in Orlando, I will search for better options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay, but hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our true potential on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it to be very spacious, comfortable and clean. The facilities are very good and we made use of the grocery shop and Irish Bar, which were very convenient after a long journey. The location is great for Disney /Universal. The apartment exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! Hearing that we exceeded your expectations is one of the highest compliments we can be payed! We’re glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed our amenities. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect place to stay for any travellers to Orlando visiting the theme parks.

The room was amazingly spacious! Too big for 2 people, but we got a great deal for the 2 BR room. Probably slightly out dated and in need of a touch up and our only major problem was the bed and pillows which were rock hard and very uncomfortable.

Bus shuttle service to Disney and Universal was terrific and well worth utilising.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It’s so great to hear you had such an amazing experience with us! We appreciate you sharing your review and feedback. We’ll be sure to pass along your suggestions to our management team to ensure an even better time during your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.