We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Buena Vista Resort Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #63 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lake Buena Vista Resort Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect place to stay for any travellers to Orlando visiting the theme parks.

The room was amazingly spacious! Too big for 2 people, but we got a great deal for the 2 BR room. Probably slightly out dated and in need of a touch up and our only major problem was the bed and pillows which were rock hard and very uncomfortable.

Bus shuttle service to Disney and Universal was terrific and well worth utilising.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It’s so great to hear you had such an amazing experience with us! We appreciate you sharing your review and feedback. We’ll be sure to pass along your suggestions to our management team to ensure an even better time during your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    967
    359
    139
    86
See reviews for
2,701
252
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

When we arrived at our suite we found all the silverware and dishes to be dirty. The stove top was nasty. We turned on the stove to cook dinner and the drip plates were all dirty and caused a horrible smell that stunk up the entire floor we stayed on. The bathtub in the master suite had jets built in and when we got in the tub and turned on the jets black mold came out of all the jets.The bathroom sink had black hairs all over it and looked like it was not cleaned from the last people who stayed in the suite. We found needles in the carpet which could have been much worse had one of our children found these with their feet. There was never any parking and on most nights we had to park on the street. If I ever visit this area again I will never stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay. Your experience will be relayed to our management staff to ensure improvement and a better experience for future guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We rented a three bed/two bath condo over the Disney Marathon weekend and could not have been happier. I followed the advise of other Tripadvisor posters, and contacted Trish White before we left home. She is amazing! Delightful, cheerful, helpful, and stayed on top of our trip. I never even got to meet her, but via emails and phone messages she oversaw our vacation. She even recognized our name as our daughter was checking in the day after we did, and greeted her like an old friend. My daughter and her boyfriend were so impressed.

The condo was huge and very well appointed. Washer and drier in unit, plenty of kitchen dishware. Table and living area were nice sized as was the balcony. We were all impressed with the size of the unit. The master suite is so large, with great whirlpool, double shower, two sinks, and large walk in closet. The other bedrooms were generous. We were expecting the third bedroom to have two twin beds; it had two fulls! A king in the second bedroom. Loads of good space. Value was terrific!

We were at Disney for two marathon runners and our anniversary. LBV Resort could not have been more convenient. It is a very quick and easy drive to all the Disney parks. Parking at LBV is included in the rental, so we could come and go as we needed. There is a garage and we never had any trouble getting a spot. As well, a gift basket was waiting for us on our anniversary, a very special and thoughtful extra touch.

The pool area is one of the best highlights. We had all young adults with us, and even they loved the slide in the shipwreck. There is a poolside bar that was open late, and three spas. We spent one afternoon just hanging in the sun at the pool, wishing the grandchildren were with us; they would have loved the zero-entry pool end. The pool is very large and provides several different areas so it never felt crowded.

All the services as well as the employees at LBV Resort were topnotch. We have stayed on Disney property and last year rented a large home on the west side. Our family all decided if we come back, we will be at LBV Resort. The best! Special thanks to Trish!

Room Tip: We had heard building five was newer, so asked for that. It was great! Eleventh floor was very priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our highest priority is to ensure that our guests have a memorable and wonderful vacation with us! We’re glad you were able to enjoy the service of our friendly staff and our amenities, especially our pool area! Thank you for the great review! We’re looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed from 1-5 to 1-11-13. We also stayed in May of 2012 and enjoyed it enough to immediately book again.

Our first stay everything was perfect! We liked the two bedrooms, in-room washer and dryer 2 baths and full kitchen. No problems whatsoever.

Our second stay did not start out as well. The room 31402 had an odd strong odor upon entering. The kitchen floor was so sticky that my shoe left prints. There was also miscellanoues debris/hairs on the floor. The dishes/silver were filthy! There were also ants infesting the silverware drawer. The smoke detector was constantly chirping - low battery. There was food left in the refigerator. Someone had left a "deposit" in one of the toilets and not flushed. The whole suite was a wreck!

The young man at the front desk apologized and immediately offered us another room.

The other room 31401 was much better in the cleanliness department. Just one dirty coffee mug at first glance. On the second night, our 4-year-old woke up screaming that there was a bug crawling on her. It *appeared* to be a 1 inch roach. Caught it with toilet paper and flushed it. It IS Florida, so this did not surprise me. Just not a good thing for our child to have to go through. Bought a can of bug spray at the nearby Wal-Mart and never saw another bug in our room. The wife really wanted to use the jaccuzi, but even after 4 cleanings (with bleach run through the jets) the jets were still spitting out brown debris.

A couple of drinks at the pirate ship pool does indeed smooth out the rough edges!

We really liked this hotel on our first stay. They just need to pay a bit more attention to the cleaning as that is a deal-breaker at any hotel.

Room Tip: We jokingly called room 31402 "1408". If you have seen the movie you know what we mean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay with us for a second time. We apologize for the hiccups that you encountered on your most recent stay, but appreciate you letting us know. We will pass your comments on to our management staff for immediate improvement. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is Awesome. This was our 2nd stay at the Resort and we love it! Our family of 4 love the space that the condo has to offer such as the kitchen, living room, laundry and 2 baths. The resort is in a fabulous location and our trips to Epcot each day (we parked there and used the monorail,boat or buses to go from park to park) was no more than 8 minutes. There is fabulous shopping and eating around as well. I would recommend to any family and friends to stay at the resort . It is worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We were so happy to welcome you and your family back! We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendations to friends and family. Looking forward to making new memories during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a family of 4, we stayed at this resort in a 2 bedroom apartment for 17 days over the Christmas period. We were located in building 2, which is furthest away from the main pool area and right next door to the outlets, which can prove quite noisy early in the morning with deliveries and rubbish collections. The resort looks fine from the outside, but our apartment although spacious was in desperate need of new carpets, decorating and furniture. There was also a strange smell when entering the apartment, which did clear after a couple of minutes. Kitchen area is more than adequate....good fridge/freezer, oven, hob, etc. The television in the living room is straight from the 90's. A huge unit with a terrible picture. Bedroom televisions were a lot better, but still very old. Bathrooms were fine, although basic and again, slightly tired looking.
There is small pool and hot tub next to building 2, which the kids enjoyed, but the water was quite cold. Beds and towels around the pool area need replacing. The games room entertained the children for a short time, but a few of the games just swallowed their money. The onsite shop is extremely expensive....go to Walmart instead, which is a 2 minute drive away. Frankie Farrells pub delivers good food at a reasonable price and has a good selection of drink, especially beer. We enjoyed the few nights we ate here.
All in all, a very well located resort, handy for the neighbouring outlets and parks, good sized apartments, but in need of attention. Replace the pool towels and sun loungers and turn the heat up in the pool!! Don't think we would return or recommend, as there are plenty of better 'resorts' in the area.

Room Tip: Building 5 appears to be of a better standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry to hear we did not exceed expectations during your stay. However, we’re glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and ideal location. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 kids) have just returned from a 2 week stay at this property. It was perfectly located for all the main parks. Accommodation (2 bedroom suite in building 5) was ideal for our family and was equipped with everything you need. I would have no hesitation recommending this property to family and friends. We would certainly stay here if we were to return to the Orlando area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, and your recommendation to others! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest next time. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.