We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTLY AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLY AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived home from what can only be described as THE best holiday ever. I really couldn't fault the accommodation in any way, shape or form. The amenities were fab from the lovely rooms in which you could want for nothing to the lush pool which even in November was so nice! I have a very special mention to go to Trish from the hotel. What an amazing lady!! She did everything she could to make our stay 'top notch' and all 9 of our party couldn't thank her enough. To sum it up in a word... AMAZING!!!
Casey + 8...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us! We’re delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and that you enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your kind words about Trish, and will certainly pass your compliments along to her. Once again, thanks for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,809
    855
    312
    123
    73
See reviews for
2398
222
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and hubby stayed here for 2 weeks in November couldn,t fault anything from the room to the front desk staff and even the guys who drove the shuttles. Every person was so helpful. Was a bit dubious at 1st with location as we were moved due to the Virgin Hotel fiasco but everything else made up for it. Oh and the room was great as well should have mentioned that 1st.Would highly recomend and would defo go back. Thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Defo ask for building 5 high if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We’d like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday at our resort and that we surpassed all of your expectations. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ursula who was on the desk at check-in was wonderful. She called to make sure everything was okay after we had been in the room for a few hours, and everything was okay. I had to call the desk for a tv remote (it showed up in 10 minutes) and the coffee pot stopped working, the replacement pot leaked so they got us a brand new one, all within a very short period. The jacuzzi tub was amazing, much nicer than the one at home. My grandson loved the tub after 12 hours at Disney, loved the heat pool with the pirate ship slide, and I loved the outdoor bar. I will definately be back...The location to Disney, restaurants etc, could not have been better unless we'd spent alot more to be at Disney and who really needs that. Ursula, maintenance, and the bartenders were great. I highly recommend this place, it is truly a family place but also wonderful for just about anyone. There were about 20 golfers there who game to Orlando with one thing in mind. Oh yes, the Outlet Mall next store was great for the grandma that really doesn't want to walk herself to death with the Family at Disney....Walmart is too close, so it is easy to stock your kitchen and cook for yourself. Will be back...

Room Tip: Try to get in building #5 facing Disney. You can see the fireworks every night from your lanai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This resort is close to the Disney properties and around 15 minutes from Seaworld or Universal. We found transport not to be an issue, even though we chose not to hire a car while we were there. The resort provides a free shuttle to each of the parks in the mornings, returning in the evenings

We never managed to get a shuttle back because it did not work with our park time, however getting a taxi was never a problem. Fare from Magic Kingdom was around $15 and from Seaworld/Universal was around $30. There were 5 of us, so it was relatively cheap.

The resort was clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Because of the rooms being apartments, you have a lot more room than a hotel as well as the ability to prepare food in the full kitchen. Walmart is only a couple of minutes down the road for groceries, or alternatively, in Building 1, is a small grocery shop. We found prices to be reasonable and because it opened until midnight, we often popped in after a day at the parks to get milk or bread. The staff in the shop were brilliant. Always ready to have a chat and make suggestions for suitable products. There is also a Pizza Express in the shop for take out or delivery to the room.

Other food options are the pool bar and Frankie Farrells. Both offer great food and service. We are still missing and craving the 'everything bagel' and coffee each morning sitting by the pool.

Frankies is a great place to hang out and has a good choice of meal options...be prepared... the servings are large! We often had Frankies deliver to our room at night, simply because we had no energy after being at the parks!

To top off the experience, the pool is amazing. Kids love the pirate ship water-slide and there is plenty of seating, ranging from hammocks to sun lounges. The pool is heated.

Be prepared to spend money next door in the outlet stores! Good range including Nike and Reebok. To an Australian the prices were unbelievably cheap and top of our list for shopping next trip.

We spent 2 weeks at the resort and wish we had booked longer. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sure that future guests find all of the information that you included very helpful. We're thrilled that you all had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

After having such a wonderful holiday at the Lake Buena Vista Village & Spa last year, we decided we had to go back again this year. From the moment of booking it up, the staff were brilliant.. We had to change our arrivial date and then our flight was delayed, so I had to contact the hotel several times, on every occasion that were extremely helpful and very friendly. A Special thanks to Trish who works there as she always responded quickly and helped to make us feel very welcome from our first day.

We booked a 3 bedroom suite which was very clean and spacious, they provided lots of towels as well as the basics (soaps, washing up liquid etc) to get us started.

The hotel itself has everything you need;
- there is a fantastic swimming pool.. it has a very large shallow end so perfect for our 3 year old little boy. The water is heated and it always looked very clean.
- The shop onsite has the basics but there is also a walmart 5 minutes drive away.
- The spa was also wonderful, two of us in our party had treatments at the spa and they would have to be one of the bests we've ever had.
- All the disney parks are very near so location is perfect.

If you are looking for a friendly, clean, well located hotel for a family holiday I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you were pleased with our staff, spa, suites, and amenities. We’re so happy that you choose to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The experience was great. The Resort is really good, nice, clean, organized and the staff is helpful. The room is complete and there are many facilities such as laundry, washing and so on. There is a small market in the resort with everything you need for the days you stay. The Lake Buena Vista Outlet has the Airport Check-In service that we used for the first time (international flight) and it works perfectly. (Disney Resorts do not have the international flight service).
Jas Sahota is great! All the emails is responded within ours or in the same day with an excellent payment system. I've been to Orlando for 4 times and this was the best of all. This resort is my top priority while staying in Orlando for now on. You will not regret that!!!

Room Tip: Airport check-in service!!! close to everything! Grocery Store located in the Resort!!! INSIDE A SHO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our resort. We are excited to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! We are glad you enjoyed all our amenities and rooms. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

So we are just back from a week at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and we couldn't have asked for better

IMPORTANT NOTE; this is not a standard hotel, but is a Condo style resort. This however is its selling point, more so if your travelling with kids, they have their own room and you have yours. No having to stay quiet all the time because you are all in the same room.

Where do I start????

Well we stayed on the 12th floor of Block 5, with a lovely view of the Pirate Ship Pool. The room was MASSIVE, and the kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance you could want to keep yourself fed and watered for the length of your stay! As for the freezer........you could nearly climb into it yourself to keep yourself cool (well not really but ya know what I mean)

The master bedroom with the en suite, whirlpool, and walk in shower was everything I had expected and more!!! Nothing more relaxing than a soak in a hot bath after a day at the parks walking. (I'm 6'5" tall and fit in the tub very comfortably with some room to spare)

Now I had read some reviews complaining about the beds being hard and pillows too soft but I have to say our bed was perfect, I think both sides of the bed were in different postal zones it was THAT big,)

We didn't go for the freshen up cleaning and maintained the apartment ourselves, quick run over the rooms with the Hoover and a load of towels on at night and into the tumble dryer before heading off to the parks, perfect! Side note, also came home with most of our laundry done!

Now I have to agree that the prices of the onsite Mini Market ARE above what you'd pay in the Walmart that's about a mile further out the RT 535 from the resort, so if you have a car utilise it and shop for all your groceries, it's a 24 hour store!

And the onsite Outlet Stores are one of the best around to find bargains in, the Premium Outlets is only up the road and they do have a bigger selection of the more obscure stores but I found everything I wanted in the lbv outlets!

I'd definitely recommend to anyone who was planning a family trip to Orlando as a base for their holiday due to the facilities and location, HOWEVER I personally would have to say that having a car would be a requirement to stay at this resort, unless you wanted to be waiting for the complimentary shuttle buses or getting taxis everywhere.

All in all a fantastic stay, with very pleasant staff who were all very helpful

The complimentary wifi was an added bonus

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your great experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite, as well as the comfortable beds, and convenient local shopping. We strive to provide the ultimate Orlando experience and we're glad that we delivered. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.