We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, couldn't fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #67 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, couldn't fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have to say I was a little wary after reading some reviews on here but after contacting Trish through email I begun to feel a lot more positive; she was a gods send, answering all questions, ensuring we had the best stay possible - for anyone who's questioning staying here, contact her!

The hotel its self is great, we're (we check out in 2 hours) in building 5, 14th floor meaning we get to watch the fireworks each night from Disney - its not an amazing view purely due to the distance but its good enough for the kids & thats what matters.

The shuttles were fine, only once did one run late due to thanks giving day traffic but thats to be expected. The hotel shop is a little expensive but typical hotel prices nothing you wouldn't find any where else.

The outlet is small but I found some brilliant deals in the Nike, Hilfiger & GAP shop to do have a look. The one day we went shopping I brought 2 pairs of Nike trainers (1 for me & 1 for my son), a GAP hoodie for my daughter & a Tommy Hilfiger thick winter coat (for my son, perfect for English winters) all at unbelievable prices - when translated into pounds it worked out to only be £80 for all of it!! & none of was last seasons items or things nobody wanted.

Could the hotel improve? Yes & no. Overall they're doing a brilliant job with things, but I do feel the Wifi could be improved & that an extra night time shuttle from Disney should be added, we found that 6:20pm meant we didnt get much done but 10:30pm was too late & cold (in Nov) for small kids, one about 7/8pm would of been ideal.

Would I come back? Yes in a flash!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found lots of bargains in the outlets. We are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,047
    980
    366
    140
    87
See reviews for
2,730
255
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took all our kids and my nephew (7) and reserved a 3 bedroom suite/2 bath. The room was very spacious and, plenty of bathrooms, no one was crowded. It also has a kitchen to save money for those families! I would recommend this to all!

Room Tip: I would recommend you come early to this hotel as there is much for the kids to do from the pool out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our spacious suites were ideal for your family. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently returned from our holiday on 22 Nov 12. We were allocated the LBV because the Virgin NV hotel wasn't available. After a drive along International drive we were thank full that the NV wasn't ready because the area was noisy and looked very run down in places.
We had read the reviews of the LBV on here and promptly contacted the LBV to request building 5, on arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff and found our room in building 5 on the 13th floor overlooking the pool. The 2 bedroom apartment was massive and would suit a family of 6 easily. The apartment was clean and well equipped , we noticed two very minor problems but these were sorted out by the reception staff within 1/2 hour of us contacting them.,
The pool and bar area were clean and tidy, my wife used the spa in the hotel and would definitely recommend this to any one with sore feet. The bar and restaurant in building 1 has a limited menu but still worth visiting especially if like to watch the sport -premier/champion league football can be watched whilst enjoying a vast array of beers.
Would recommend the LBV to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for building 5. One side overlooks the pool and the other overlooks the highway but apparently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We greatly appreciate your recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, and that you got the chance to enjoy our amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the resort again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great property with the great location but the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. We left a day early even though we had prepaid for the room rather than sleep on these beds another night. After spending all day at the parks all we wanted to do was come back to rest, relax and recharge for the next day but these mattresses were worse than sleeping directly on the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly pass your comments along to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Another great trip, hot tubs and pool wonderful, store wonderful...they have EVERYTHING! Great Location, stocked kitchen and clean resort! A MUST STAY if you are looking for the comforts of home but in a resort style. Parking is adequate, not enough you may have to park on street.

Room Tip: All rooms are condo style and pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your loyalty! We're so glad to hear that you had another great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We rented a 3 bedroom suite for Thanksgiving and was very surprised at how nice the place was. Full kitchen included. They had a free shuttle to Epcot (where you can get a monorail to everywhere), restaurant, grocery store and workout room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking pool or backing up to outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were moved to this complex by Virgin holidays as the hotel we had initially booked wasn't ready - we were a little dubious initially but we really shouldn't have been - the place was great!
Our room was allocated in the main block, where reception is. The room was fabulous! We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge! It had a well equipped kitchen, with large fridge/freezer all utensils you could possibly need & also a washer and dryer which was great for us as we had a baby in our party! The lounge area was comfortable with sofas and a flat screen tv. The bedroom was bigger than Ive ever had when away on holiday with a king size bed, jacuzzi bath, walk in shower and walk in wardrobe! We even had free wi fi in the rooms.
We didn't have a car, so we used the shuttles wherever we could and taxis at other times. This was the only issue we had really, taxis were reasonably priced but when your having to get them everyday it does add up. Also we had our 18 month old daughter with us, she had to sit on our knee on most journeys (unless the journey was pre booked with a taxi who had a car seat) which made most journeys a bit of a faff. This is the same with the shuttles from the hotel.
We had continental breakfast included with our stay, this was served in the Irish bar but wasn't up to much so we chose to get supplies from the Walmart across the road.
We did have vouchers for breakfast at the pool bar which we used towards the end of the stay which was really lovely. There was hot food, hot muffins (bacon egg cheese) sandwiches etc.
We used the pool a couple of times on our 'days off' which was great - the staff at the pool bar were really friendly and the giant pirate ship was great for older children.
The Irish bar in the evening was good, and the food there fab (giant portions) the staff were really friendly and it was a great base to come back to after a long day at the parks.
I used the spa to have my hair done one day as we were attending a friends wedding - it was amazing up there! Lots of choice on the spa menu and lovely staff.
All in all we had a fabulous time here. The room, staff and facilities were wonderful and we would definately return, but definately with a car next time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
#67 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.