We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Ok let me start by saying do not look at the negative reviews because they do not do this wonderful hotel any justice at all. The room we have is a two bedroom which can sleep 6 with no problems at all. Got to say the room is massive and suits myself and my family to the ground. TV's in every room and a big master bath with whirlpool as well. The pools outside are awesome and the kids loved them however they did prefer the smaller pool as it was a lot less crowded and you can use it up till 10pm!!!! The shop is expensive but ok for pizza and snacks. To be honest WalMart is only a 2 minute drive so use that for your essentials. It is a 10 minute drive to Disney and a 15 minute drive from Seaworld and I Drive so it's away from the hussle of I drive if you want the quiet life. There is a shopping mall right next to the hotel which I highly recommend as it is very cheap there!!!!
The staff are very freindly here and the check in was brill. We did not need or want for anything here the place is wonderful and I will definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of coming here.
A personal message to Mairead... Thank you very much for you and your staff here at the hotel I and my family could not have wished for better. To be honest we do not want to leave as I am writing this review still at the hotel!!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for these kind words! We are so happy to hear that you and your family are enjoying our comfortable rooms and fun outside pools! We're also happy to hear you're enjoying our convenient location. We happen to enjoy shopping at the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, as well. We're very proud of our entire staff, as we all strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. We're happy to hear they have only contributed to your overall positive experience. We are so flattered by your kind words and we really don't want to see you and your family leave. We hope this means we'll see you back here very soon! Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,779
    846
    301
    120
    68
See reviews for
2281
218
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

First of all, checked in to find room wasn't cleaned, all sorts of hair in the bedding, bathtub, toilet floor. Second of all, for my apartment unit to get cleaned, it had to be booked 24 hrs prior, which I did and my unit was cleaned 3 days after. I can't stand poor service and filth in a hotel unit, were you don't know the level of hygiene of previous guests. Very very poor! Won't recommend to anyone and definitely not coming back.....

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We truly value customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, though, and rest assured that we will pass on your review to our management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the resort for 12 days in August. Have to say this was everything and more than we expected although we had already taken in and read previous good reviews. Check in / check out was breeze and staff are friendly and helpful.
Make sure you have a Sat Nav or Printed directions to get to the Resort unless you know your way.

I did request before arriving for a fireworks view but was told they had not received this request and none was available. This may have been our agent's (expedia's) fault as the request was made via them.
Anyhow, this was not a big issue. We had a 2 bedroom suite in Building 3, 10th floor facing buildings 1 and 2 / car park. The rooms were huge and easily accomodated five of us (myself / wife and kids - 6yrs, 11yrs and 16yrs). Master bedroom has a superb jacuzzi and massive shower.

Only real complaint would be to have the shower glass frosted in case you needed privacy as this is in open view in the Main bedroom and anyone could walk in to the room and see you showering unless you locked the bedroom door.
Juacuzzi was brilliant thogh, especially after the long days at the parks. King size bed was very comfortable. Walk-in wardrobe is fantastic which also houses the safe / iron / iron borad / hoover. 2nd bedroom has twin beds and also has its own (seperate) bathroom with bathtub / shower.

Kitchen / Living room again is very big with all the amenities you need .. Fridge / Cooker / Microwave / Utensils .. etc .. There is also a large balcony.
Furniture / carpet is a bit dated / worn as other people have mentioned but not really a big issue for us as this should be expected. Could do with updating I guess at some point soon though.
Aircondition worked fine with no noise issues. Washer / dryer also is very handy. Wi-fi for internet access was good for us too. TV's in all rooms and a Sofa bed in Living room if you need it.
For getting rid of your trash / rubbish, there is a room at the end of the corridor where you can go in using your room card and drop rubbish down the chute. We only found this out near the end of holiday!

We only used the main pool once and this again is very good. There is also another smaller pool located between buildings 1 and 2.

Do not use the on site convenience store as this is so much over priced. There is a Walmart about 2 -3 mins drive which has all the groceries you will need.
We stocked up regularly and this saved us loads of money especially as we made sandwiches for the parks.
We did however use the Pizza Hut a couple of nights on site for a quick takeaway option.

The location of this resort is EXCELLENT with the Disney parks about 10 mins drive away. Seaworld / Universal is approx. 15 - 20 mins.
We had a hired car and this is advisable as it makes it so much more convenient / easier to get about. Parking is not an issue as there is ample space around all the buildings. Hotel does run shuttles to the parks but we obviously never used this service.

The Shopping outlets next door are brilliant and you can get some real bargains. There is an even bigger outlet Mall in Vineland Avenue which is 5 mins away if you prefer more shopping. I'm sure you could find more bargains here as it looked pretty busy when we visited but we decided to give it a miss as you'd probabaly be spending quite some time here and we had tired kids!

Did not get to try out the Gym or Frankie Farrels for food so cannot comment on these.

Hope this helps everyone staying at LBV and enjoy your stay.

Overall, we had an absolutley lovely holiday and would not hesitate in recommending these apartments.This was our first holiday to Florida. Hope to go back again sometime in the future (maybe not for quite a while though) and relive the wonderful memories.

Thank you LBV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciate the time that you have taken to write such a detailed review of our property. I'm sure that many of our future guest will find it very helpful. We are so glad that you enjoyed the time that you spent here, and we do hope that you will come and stay with us again to create more wonderful memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Sean at the front desk was very efficient, friendly, and helpful at check in and after. The concierge
on duty was knowledgeable and efficient in getting us set for Wet n Wild. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well furnished and had everything one might want. The pool itself, with
the pirate ship, was the hit of the vacation for the grandkids. The only minus to the stay was
the pool food and the girl serving it. The kids food was not edible and the serving girl grumpy. The bartender was nice and upbeat, but that didn't help when the food quality was terrible, and
prices high. The pub food was very good. We were there for only one night at the end of our
Disney cruise and I would give the hotel 5 stars but work around the pool food. Sean was the
greatest. Can't say enough about his great service. Thanks so much Sean, you made the stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi there! We’re so happy to learn that Sean made your stay enjoyable! We’ll pass your kind words along to him – we’re sure they will make his day! We do apologize, however, for any bumps during your stay. Thank you for your feedback; we’ll pass your experiences along to management in hopes of improving our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday at the LBV Resort. We had a 3 bedroom apartment in block 5 on the 11th floor which gave great views of the Disney fireworks in the distance. The rooms were very spacious and very well appointed (full kitchen and washer/dryer). Also loved the Jacuzzi in the main bedroom.

Location is great for all the parks (easy 15 minute drive to Disney) and also a very big 24 hour Walmart just across the road for all the essentials.

We would definately stay at the LBV next time we're in Orlando.

Room Tip: High floors in block 5 give good views of Disney fireworks in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our first holiday to Florida. Wasn't sure what to expect and we were not disappointed. The apartment had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen was clean and was well equipped, including dishwasher,washing machine and dryer. Both bathrooms were spotless and had baths, showers and hairdryers. The swimming pool is great for the kids and has an unlimited towel service. Although I recommend hiring a car,if you don't want to drive, the hotel runs an excellent free transfer service to all the theme parks. They are also very happy to arrange car services to any where you need to go. This hotel has so much to offer and we will, without a doubt, be going back there next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re so glad that you chose to stay at our resort for your first visit to Florida. It sounds like you had a wonderful time enjoying our accommodations, transportation, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this accommodation having previously stayed in 2010. These apartments are excellent quality and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I asked for a high level room with a pool view when booking and this is exactly what we got. Our 2 bedroom apartment was huge and we couldn't want for anything. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bed in the master bedroom was enormous and very comfortable. We had 1 small issue with the room safe which jammed and we couldn't open it. However, we reported this to reception and within 10 minutes a workman arrived to fix the problem. Very efficient. I can't praise this place highly enough and would recommend unreservedly. We will definitely return to this outstanding accommodation. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for views of fireworks at Disney resorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations and customer service. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We hope to see you again soon for another vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#49 Family Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.