We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality, Amazing Rooms, Incredible Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa to your Saves list
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #73 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Great Hospitality, Amazing Rooms, Incredible Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My family and I have been coming here for years! The service is always top notch! I want to appauld Chris and Jean for making my familys stay even more special on mothers day. Jean was so kind and friendly at the desk allowed my family to check in early with a genuine likeness about him. I proceeded to tell him I was here almost twice a month and we just can't seem to bring our selves to stay any where else. He sent a beautiful thank you basket up to my room shortly after we checked in for being a valued repeat guest. I was so touched. The entire staff on hand that day where all so cheerful it means alot to me and my family. The rooms you get are like penthouses for the kids they think its sooo cool. I'm a native Florida resident I could stay anywhere but because of the superior staff I will be a customer for life. Thanks again Jean and Chris for going above and beyond to make our stay on mothers day an amazing one!

Room Tip: Not a bad view in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled our staff could help make your stay enjoyable, especially on such a special day like Mother’s Day! Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    1,018
    376
    145
    90
See reviews for
2,792
263
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and it had everything you could ask for,large Master suite walk in closet and safe, large jacuzzi bath tub also a second bathroom with a shower and tub.The master suite had a king size bed and also a walk in shower as well as double sinks and a large mirror.The dining area had a nice table and 6 chairs and there were tv's in both bedrooms as well as a large flat screen in the living room.The bedroom our kids used had two nice double beds.Both bedrooms had windows that you could see the Disney fireworks.There was a well equipped full kitchen full size fridge stove also a dish washer and a washer and dryer that was stackable and hidden in a closet.The view from the balcony was nice as wellThis Resort is close to everything and I am recommend it to everyone we will be staying here again next year,we stayed 9 nights April 26 to May 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are so glad you and your family had a great stay with us. It sounds like our resort met your family’s vacation needs perfectly, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was our second stay at this resort, in which we booked both times through Expedia. This year we were in building 2 and last year in building 1, which I would definitely recommend. Both times we had a view looking over the rest of the resort and fountain, which was a great start to every day. We stayed in the Antiqua, which is a two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and living room as well as two bathrooms. The resort also included shuttles to Disney, Universal & Seaworld. Pools were also very lovely. The pirate pool was very large and impressive and therefore often busy. The second pool (located between buildings 1 & 2) was always quiet and was a perfect place to cool off after a long day at the parks. We intend to book here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty! We are so glad that you had another excellent stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hantsport, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at the LBV Resort Village and Spa from May 5 - May 12. We booked through a flight/hotel package with Expedia. The total cost for the room for seven nights was $770 (incl taxes and fees). There were 6 adults and 2 children in our party. We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We requested to be in block 5 for our three bed, two bath unit. When we arrived at noon our room was not ready, due to the fact that we had specifically requested a block 5 room. (In order to do this we called ahead and requested and then reconfirmed 24 hours in advance when they do the room assignments). We put our bags in the locker room and headed to the pool. There is a great bar/restaurant at the pirate-ship pool, so we hung out there while we waited for the rest of our party to arrive and our room to be made ready.

The room:
WOW! It had three large bedrooms, two with King beds and one with two doubles. Each room had it's own television. The master suite had a large jacuzzi tub, a vanity, and a separate powder room, and a large closet. The other two bedrooms shared a very large bathroom with tub/shower. The kitchen was open to the dining/living area. It was very well appointed with utensils, wine opener, dishes, a few tupperware containers, pots & pans, and knives. There was a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. There is a welcome pack with soap for all the appliances, however if you are planning on spending any time I suggest you get your own dishwasher soap and laundry soap. There is a balcony with a patio set as well. The temperature control in the room was very easy to use and kept us cool in the 30+ degree heat. We bought groceries at the Superwalmart (about 500m down the road) and made most of our meals at the condos (which saved us tons of money)

The hotel: There is an Irish Pub, the pool bar, and a convenience store (more expensive than Walmart) on the premises. Members of our party ate at the Irish Pub and enjoyed it. The Pool bar had a nice selection of snacks (healthy or not) and drinks for prices comparable to the theme parks. The pool has a great water slide and it is zero-entry. The kids loved it! There are lots of shady spots as well as a hot tub (though at 30deg I'm not sure that it got used much) We never looked for chairs and the pool hours are 7am-10pm which is fantastic. Right next door (walking distance) is one of the outlet malls. We found the prices there to be comparable to home. There is a food court style restaurant that is a bit pricey. Parking is plentiful. If you don't opt for the housekeeping you can request garbage bags and tp at the front desk as necessary.

The location: To get to Disney is about a 5-10min drive to Epcot (depending on traffic) The other parks are further from there. We were surprised at the distances between the parks once on the park grounds. There is a shuttle that leaves the hotel at 8:55 and 11:25. It goes to Epcot. If you want to go to other parks from there you have to catch a couple of buses, but we never waited too long. The shuttles return from Epcot at 6:20 and 10:20. Unfortunately if you want to catch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom you will not be able to get back to Epcot in time to catch the shuttle. There are cabs available but we were charged between $27-34 each time. Parking at Disney is currently $14.00 (but I believe the waterparks are free as is Downtown Disney)

Room Tip: Block 5 was closest to the pool and lobby and our room was in very good shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of your comments. It sounds like you and your family had an excellent stay with us, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We arrived at the Buena Vista to be given a 2 bedroom apartment in Block 5 which is next door to the block containing reception and our room faced disney world, all be it on the horizon! The apartment contains a super kingsize bed in the maser bedroom with a jacuzzi bath and separate double shower, a walk-in wardrobe and TV. The living area has a sofabed 2 chairs and coffee table, a dining table with 6 chairs and a large flat screen TV. The kitchen area is fairly well equipped with a large fridge freezer cooker and microwave. Most of the cupboard space is taken up wih crockery and pans etc and so there is little storage space for any food supplies but this was not a major problem. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and a further TV. Another full bathroom is next door. The apartment also has a washer and dryer.

The apartment complex charges for towel changes and housekeeping but as there were only 2 of us we had enough towels.

The location couuld not be better for Disney, Kissimmee and International Drive and if you have a high enough apartment facing Disney, you can see the nightly fireworks over the trees. There is an onsite Irish bar which serves food and does deliveries to the apartments. We didn't use the spa, grocery shop or pizza place.

On the negative side we did get a daily morning 'treat' of a rushing water sound which we could only assume was the waste water from every apartment above us but we seemed to get used to it. The local pizza places also put flyers under the door every night, we had quite a collection by the time we left!!

This said I would definately recommend this accomodation for anyone who was visiting this area.

Room Tip: Block 5 above 9th floor if you want to see disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for writing this review and for your recommendation. We’re happy to hear that you had a fun stay with us, and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as your suite. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here this time last year, check in was quick and easy. Apartment was perfect for our needs we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge, we requested a travel cot which wasn't their when we arrived, however after a quick phone call to reception we had delievered and set up within 15 mins. Pool was lovely tho the towels were on the small side, had a great view for watching the fireworks on the evenings we were home early. Perfect location for all the theme parks.

Room Tip: Request building 5 as really close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We’re happy to hear our hotel was perfect for your family’s needs. Our staff loves helping our guests and we’re happy they were able to take care of your needs quickly. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I got an excellent rate off Expedia Unpublished Fares for a weekend stay here and a 2 bedroom unit. I had a very small issue which ended up being resolved on check in relating to whether I had already paid the resort fees or not.

Although, the decor is not completely up-to-date, the rooms are fantastic and well equipped here. The room includes a full kitchen w/ all cooking and eating utensils that you need, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, dining area and living room area. The master bedroom was really well equipped with a king size bed and a large jacuzzi tub. The 2nd bedroom had two small twin beds and additional bathroom.

I would say this is a perfect place or if you plan to stay for at least a week in Orlando and don't want to deal with eating out all the time. There is a Walmart located about a mile down the road where you can pick up groceries.

Only con would be the Internet was a hit or miss at times and there are not many shuttle offerings which go to the Disney parks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found value in your stay. We truly appreciate your insights and we are passing them along to the appropriate departments for future improvements. It was great having you and we hope to see you the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#45 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.