We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
1640 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
407 938 0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Downtown Disney! Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is our second time to eat at Raglan Road. The Shepherds Pie and the Dalkey Duo appetizer are very good. Love the atmosphere and the evening dancers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,071
    653
    188
    82
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time @ RR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'm not Irish, but I dined and partied like one at Raglan Road!

Raglan Road is a table-service restaurant in Downtown Disney with a band in the main room and guys & girls dancing Irish jigs on several stages. It's a loud, rocking environment -- but in a fun, family-oriented way that fits in nicely with Disney.

Food was tasty and beer selections were excellent. I recommend the schnitzel. Like all Disney restaurants it's pricey (our meal for 3 was $80), but you're also paying for the environment and I feel it's worth it. Folks were waiting out the door to get a table on a Monday night so you definitely want a reservation.

Raglan Road is a lot of fun and we had a great time. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I were married at the Swan Dolphin Resort and actually had our reception at the Raglan Road. We vacation in Walt Disney World at least annually and make it a point to visit Raglan Road each time we do. The food is great as well as the entertainment, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“My Irish Heritage was happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Raglan Road is a destination restaurant in Downtown Disney. We have been there several times, and were never disappointed. This visit for lunch with my husband and our grown daughters was as we expected: great food and service with an Irish flavor. Service was friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. Many dishes have a drop of Guiness just to make them special. Sod the Stew is my favorite, but the salmon, the Fish and Chips, Bangers and Mash or any of the creative salads and sandwiches are great choices. Interesting deserts, too. At lunchtime, we miss the great Irish music and dancing that make this a great dinner spot for special occasions or just a night of fun and laughter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just love this place! This was our second visit and it was as great as the first! The service is A+ and so is the food! You can't go wrong with the shepherds pie and the bangers and mash! We also ordered an appetizer, unfortunately I don't remember what it was called! It was fish, potatoes and cheese in a delicious broth and it is served with croistinis for dipping!
While we ate there was an Irish trio playing as well as some Irish dancers when the trio took a short break! We enjoyed every minute!
It is located in Downtown Disney and although we don't care much for the Mouse we will be going back to Raglan Road to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raglan Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.