We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a show at Raglan Road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
1640 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Central Business District)
407 938 0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 3,104 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Downtown Disney! Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show at Raglan Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Raglan Road bills itself as an authentic Irish Pub. Is it authentic? No idea. Is it a good time? Certainly. Be sure to make reservations and you'll be treated to a festive atmosphere of Irish folk music and dancing that is both entertaining and professional. Even if the food isn't Irish the performers seem to be the real deal. The food was in general very good, and spans a very broad range of tastes from a modern take on Shepard's Pie, the usual fish and chips, salads, and a tasty chicken pie. Service was initially quick, and then it seemed as though the kitchen went haywire and the entrees tool a while. They apologized, and it was not the server, who was attentive. Chalk it up to life in a tourist town. Don't plan on intimate conversation: It's loud. Fun for kids too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    583
    176
    72
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great bands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sat outside watching the Farrell brothers! So good my husband bought their cd! Food ok, my fish was a bit chewy, but others said their burgers were gorg! My daughter loved the dancers called them princesses! Good nights Craic had by all

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very fast meal - not very Irish!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Given a pager when we arrived for our reservation but only waited 5 minutes to be called. We're asked of we were happy to be seated beside the stage or further away. We opted for further away and we were glad - it gets VERY noisy in here. Food order was taken quickley and our food appeared less than 5 minutes later!! Luckily the food tasted delicious. We were a bit disappointed that there did not seem to be anyone from Ireland actually working here!! It was very American.
Overall we enjoyed our food but don't think we would return as it was sooooo noisy we couldn't hear each other speaking!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the time or money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I do not understand how this place is so busy except that it's at Downtown Disney. There was a long waiting list and once we were seated we ordered our dinner. I ordered the fish and chips and that's exactly what I got. One piece of fish and fries for $19.99.

They do have some type of show which was okay but it's not worth my time or money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“As a Brit living in Florida, i'm disappointed at this fake imitation.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm British-American and live in Florida, but lived in England for 18 years. I love fish n chips and was so excited to see this restaurant. It looks relatively authentic, and even had malt vinegar and the "old fashioned" newspaper wrapping for the food. Unfortunately it failed to live up to what a fish n chip shop should be. The chips were frozen - and while common in America, no British fish n chip shop would survive a week without fresh chips. They also offered mushy peas, one of the foods I miss the most. Sadly, they weren't the mushy marrowfat peas used in the UK, they were simply green fees just crushed up in a blender or something. This place has enormous potential, but needs to have authentic food to match the building.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raglan Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;