We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
1640 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
407 938 0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Downtown Disney! Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stopped in on a whim with my wife and her brother and sister-in-law. It was a Wednesday at 4:30pm and the place was empty. We were skeptical, but we were hungry, overheated and tired. I am glad we we chanced it.

The beer was cold and fresh. Good Guiness and a Black-smith (their version of black and tan). We had the salt and pepper calamari and skinny chips with garlic and Parmesan truffle oil appetizers. Both apps were excellent, but DO NOT pass up the chips. My brother-in-law and I split both the ham dishes and they were both very good, but the Irish Mist ham was a great cut and I love ham.

We didn't have dessert since Ghiardelli was close by, but the desserts looked good.

Thought the value was good for being in Disney.

Live music every night - if you can last that long.

Enjoy,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,279
    770
    210
    94
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“As authentic Irish as you'll find in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We found Raglan Road on the internet before our trip to Disney and made a reservation.
Having been to Ireland our expectations were pretty high.
Raglan Roads' food was authentic 'New Irish' cooking and very good.
I had the Bangers and Mash. Sausages were good, and they were covered, along with the mashed potatoes, with a beef stew in a Guinness based sauce. Guinness make everything better!
My wife had the fish and chips, very good and less greasy than you'd find in Dublin.
The bar was authentic, moved over from Ireland in put back together on site.
One of the highlights were the Irish dancers, (Think Riverdance" and when done on stage, they came to an open space next to our table and took turns dancing right next to us. Outstanding dancers, that will make you clap and smile at the same time.
They have a very nice gift shop with authentic Irish and some not quite authentic Irish goods.
The menu isn't cheap, but given the quality of the food and entertainment, worth every cent.
A must do if you're in the area of Downtown Disney

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The wait was about 1/2 hour but in comparison to the other Downtown Disney restaurants, it wasn't bad. We ordered a bunch of appetizers to share, and the portions were good size. Food was tasty but nothing truly wowed me. Live music and dancing was fun to watch. A little loud is you wanted to have conversation over dinner though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were at Disney in the Easter Holidays, went to Raglan Road a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It was really busy but staff were very good and we managed to get seated at the bar. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was lively bar staff brilliant a very very good night. PS The Bread and Butter pudding was the best we have ever had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Non commercial feel in an overly commercial park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I spent a week in Orlando across the street from Downtown Disney for work. My colleagues and I went to Raglan Road for dinner one night and had a great experience. I have frequented many Irish pubs in my day and Raglan Road certainly felt authentic, a welcome break from the commercial norm you find in Downtown Disney. The food was really very good, excellent quality. Their Guinness was also very, very good. We sat outside and they have a duo singing lots of great Irish tunes. They were excellent musicians. We had a wonderful time. Saw lots of couples, and families with small children. Everything blended just fine. This is a great spot for anyone to go to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raglan Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.