We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
1640 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Central Business District)
407 938 0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 3,089 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Downtown Disney! Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
allen
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family had dinner here. We ate on the patio and listened to the Irish music. The kids had a wonderful time listening and dancing. The food was very good and service was excellent. The Shepherd's pie was very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    904
    528
    161
    64
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Irish food, ale and entertainment at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The experience and the food were very good. The atmosphere and the ale were a bonus but overall our party of five with unique preferences were all pleased. The fish n chips, the deserts and their kids menu were all satisfying. Would definitely return. The service was average but they were training two new wait staff which should help during those times they get busy. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, we had excellant service, right in downtown Disney. Try the bread and butter pudding, Wow!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant in Disney World Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

On this last trip to Disney World we decided to try Raglan Roas after hearing great things about it. I can say its way better than expected. The food is excellent. Tried the fried calamari and the fish and chip. They were so good we went twice during our trip. The restaurant has a huge bar that gets very busy during nights when they have celtic dancers and a band. It's lots of fun. They have a great variety of beer on the tap. Highly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
“Ballsbridge in Lake Buena Vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was a delightful visit on a Sunday afternoon for five of us.
We were looking for some Irish food and found some plus lots of craic on the side.
There was a great Irish folk band and a fine group of Irish dancers we enjoyed completely.
Our server was appropriately named Murphy and he was solid.
Our orders of fish and chips and Shepard's pie were tasty and nicely presented.
The kiddies enjoyed their chicken fingers and fries.
This is a busy place and I would suggest reservations.
The building is impressive and was actually constructed in Ireland and transported
to Disney.
Prices are higher as is expected at WDW.
This is a good place to get a tasty bite, enjoy the craic and get a bit of taste of the
Dublin suburbs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raglan Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.