We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good zany fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
8501 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-352-7378
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book Now
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted best adventure golf in Florida.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good zany fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

You know the drill...talent not a prerequisite, but suspend competitiveness and good on the up & down range of wacky holes. We amassed 8 hole-in-ones between the 3 of us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    310
    82
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Still fun even though they're renovating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

They're giving a discount and do warn that the game will back up and take a while. Didn't matter to us, still fun. I think it took just as long as the games have in the past. It will be fun to see how the renovated areas look in a few months. Only disappointment was all the nasty standing water. Very gross when your ball rolls in! I don't think it's purposeful, probably because of rain. Will revisit and update this review soon I hope!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Evenings Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a way to finish each day but to play adventure golf after a meal out. Very entertaining and competitive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would like to give an excellent rating but when we went there was a lot of construction going on. While I appreciate that they are enhancing the playing areas it would have been nice if they had given a discount. Only one course is open at this time so people kept getting backed up and we had to wait 10 minutes at one hole. My children had fun playing the courses though. We will go back when construction is done.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SOMETHING TO DO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is something to do on a day you are not going to a park. My kids love this place and great construction.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.