We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very BUSY hotel !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Travelodge Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A very BUSY hotel !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A very busy Airport hotel. Close and packed! Could really use a good cleaning. Breakfast included was surprisingly good ! Lady that looked after the breakfast area,,,, Debbie maybe??? was excellent! otherwise, just another stop along the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    143
    144
    62
    51
See reviews for
171
145
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my Fiancée stayed here for 8 nights earlier this month! We paid 31.99 a night which I believe is a great deal for this hotel and location. We were usually on there after 9pm and were gone by 9am so we didn't really worry about day life. As for noise, we only heard noise when we opened the door and walked out. The room inside was very quiet.

This hotel was very clean and housekeeping came through everyday to replace towels. The first night, there was no hot water because the receptionist didn't tell us that the hot and cold were switched in the showers.

There were only 2 negatives to the hotel. 1. The telephone didn't work and maintenance told us he would bring us a new one...he never did over the whole 8 days. 2. I picked up a very bad bronchial cough during our stay which I have yet to rid of 3 weeks later. (However it may also be the difference from VA to FL.)

Overall, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

For people looking for a place to spend a night between trips to the Universal parks, Travelodge is the perfect place to stay! Affordable prices, courteous staff, clean and hygienic rooms and a free shuttle service!

Perfect location too. Variety of restaurants all in walking distance and the BEST little Irish Pub close by for a nice relaxing pint.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with some friends...bed was very comfortable...rooms are a bit small but good enough for sleeping in as we were gone all day long...friendly staff. Wish there would have been a continental breakfast however there are more then enough places to eat nearby......there is something for everyone right around the hotel....didnt use the pool because it was to cold

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Address: 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Orlando International Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.