We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Travelodge Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed 7 days in September 2012. We saw the price, compared to others in the zone, and we thought it was going to be the worst hotel ever. When we arrived to the hotel the clerk was very polite even when I asked her, several times, that my room had to had wifi (because I read here that the wifi was very bad).

The room had 2 double beds, very nice for 2 persons. It was clean and had everything we needed. The coffee maker worked fine, wifi worked fine, no bother of noise at all, nice tub, etc.

Also it was safe to left the shopping you do. I bought 2 suits and left it hanged at plain sight, also we had 4 suitcases with their locks, and nothing was missing.

I really enjoyed my stay there, and I totally recommend it. Maybe a bad thing was that the clerk didn't speak spanish at all, but it was no problem. The location is very great and it even has a store for food or medicines.

Room Tip: I stayed at the second floor, almost at the end of the hall. Nothing to complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    143
    144
    62
    51
See reviews for
171
145
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked a stay in a non smoking king size bed the last week of December 2012 and by looking at the pictures from the outside it looked worth staying. But as I entered my room it smelled of eccesive ciggarette smoke not to mention the old carpet, heres the kicker I told the desk clerk about the room and he offered a can of spray that was less than 1oz of 24 left then asked that I bring it back. I laughed thinking he was joking but 20 minutes later he sent someone to pick it up we also did not get calls due to someone took it on there own to put our room on do not disturb then when they were told to take it off we still missed several other calls due to fact that front desk did not answer. Bottom line if it seems too good to be true than 9 times out of 10 it probably is, and as for the so called owner who keep commenting on the reviews that they have been newly renovated than they must have missed the room I stayed in. I was somewhat ashamed to invite my lady in such a place but I must admit she stayed positive regardless of the situation. Last but not least if the owner would spend some cash to fix up the inside of this Hotel it would be well worth it.

Room Tip: Play at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

GREAT for the value! There are so many hotels on that street; there's no need to spend a lot of money on a room. Even if you don't choose travelodge, there are many cheap places for well under $100 a night. We were very happy with the price and accommodations. The room had the typical older carpets and furnishings you'd expect and a couple hairs in the shower. But for $35 a night, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Front stuff was helpful/flexible but lacks customer relationship basics. Room television was not working and had to ask for couple of times to get it working. Coffee machine was not working(I gave it up asking). The location is convenient and if you consider the cost, this place provides exactly what you've paid. So don't expect too much. Good enough for the sleepover.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hands down the best value on International Drive. It's an older building, but freshly painted and well maintained overall. Hotel staff were courteous and efficient. Many dining and entertainment options within easy walking distance. Small outdoor swimming pool. If you're looking for a resort, this isn't the place for you, but if you're planning to spend all day in the parks and have a clean and comfortable place to sleep at a great price, this is it. Allow extra time if you plan to arrive on Friday or Saturday evening -- International Drive slows to a crawl.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATON ROUGE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. It's a good hotel for the price. It's a GREAT location and close to everything. The only issue we had was that we requested an extra pillow 2 times, and never received one. Other than that, it was good. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Address: 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Orlando International Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.