We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION ENJOYABLE STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Travelodge Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION ENJOYABLE STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were in Orlando last week.
We stayed at Florida Hotel ,Florida Mall for two nights . We found it far and inconvenient, the whole place around it was dead after 9 at night.
So we shifted to Travelodge ,International Drive .
The price was one forth..
Th e location was great .Action full Night , Loaded with restaurants ,shops all around. The Lynx bus stop was just outside our Hotel .
The rooms were clean and comfortable.Ther was a small provision store in the Hotel.
Thanks to staff we had a wonderful stay .
We reccomend this Hotel to all travellors to Orlando.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    143
    144
    63
    51
See reviews for
171
146
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I had to stay in Orlando overnight on my way to Miami-San Juan. The price, location and safety were a main concern, as I was traveling alone from Jacksonville FL. I was pleasantly surprised by the location and the room seemed to have been completely remodeled. Got a king sized bed, which was very comfortable, and they had overnight security. There's a shop on site and the staff was very nice and helpful. Check in was a breeze and parked right outside my room. Had a coffee maker and a safe. The bathroom was inmaculate and for $39.95, cannot complain. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

WIth a large parking lot and spacious rooms, this motel is ideal for families and groups travelling on a budget to the parks of Orlando. It is located just a 5 minute car drive away from the Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure, in its proximity there are many fast food places, restaurants (I recommend Ponderosa Steakhouse's Breakfast Buffet and Shogun Teppan Yaki) and grocery stores.

The rooms are simple, but spacious, clean and have aircondition. Also there is a pool available to relax after a long and exhausting day in the parks of Orlando. People at the front desk and the ticket booth are very friendly and helpful with any questions you might have.

I'll definitely come again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

my husband and i chose this hotel because of the price and the good reviews. we stayed from the 1st to the10th may.
the room was the usual double bed,tv,fridge.ironing board and iron.free wi fi etc
everyday housekeeping would change the towels and clean. once or twice they would forget to leave towels or soap but the front desk always had.
when we arrived we noticed the fridge didnt work, one call to the front desk and th maintenance man changed it.
the hotel does not serve breakfast.
there is a kiosk run by some arabian guys who are so friendly and helpfull.
there is an i ride and lynx stop right infront the hotel. if you know how these rides work your transportation cost woll be minimal. we bought lynx bus weekly passes for $16 each and travelled on up to 8 buses a day. the hotel had a shuttle bus to the parks but if you know how to travel on the lynx you can leave when you want.
the hotel is located in the hub of things, there is a wide variety of eating places.pizzahut,ci ci pizza, ponderosa,the largest mc donald in the world,burger boys, dennys about 4 indian restaurants, a few chinese and all within walking distance. i am sure i left out some but you can always hop on the i ride and go anywhere on international dr.
there were a lot of young chinese and british people on holiday.
i think that if you are looking for a budget hotel in the thick of things this is the hotel for you.
i have just one negative comment, that is the carpet in our room could have done with a cleaning.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed always in Traverlodge in McCoy Rd. Orlando Fl. But the new Managment

is better than ever. The price are rasonable.The room was remodeled and smelled clean. The

breafast is ok. Mr. Richal was very nice and help us with the check in.

Bob

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, its in the middle of all the action. It has many restaurants and bars across the road.

The hotel itself is what you would expect from a budget hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly.

The only problem we had is the huge fan/generator by the pool which was so loud we found it difficult to get a good nights sleep.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget as its great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was well worth it.
Our room cost us $45 a night, it was a large room, free wi-fi and the Lynx bus and I-Trolly stop was right out the front. The hotel had a laundry and our room was cleaned daily.
Only negative thing I would have to say is that the reception desk didn't know anything about the area, and they didn't even bother to try and find out for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Address: 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Orlando International Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.