We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought 1/2 price tickets from referlocal.com” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iFly Orlando

iFly Orlando
6805 Visitors Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-903-1150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: iFLY Orlando is the best way to experience indoor skydiving.Experience true free-fall conditions, just like skydiving, without having to jump out of an airplane. iFLY's vertical wind tunnel creates a wall-to-wall cushion of air on which you can safely float. There's no parachute, no jumping & nothing attaching you to planet Earth. It's just you & the air, and it's the most incredible adrenaline rush.No Experience Necessary.Recommended for ages 3 to 103! Fun entertainment for the whole family and great for kids.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Bought 1/2 price tickets from referlocal.com”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I bought the tickets in advance for 27.50 each and booked my reservation before our trip. This was our second time here so we knew what to expect. Arrived an hour before. Then, half an hour before get dressed, prepped, etc. The staff is great.
We opted for the 2- 2 minute flights in the tower. It looks easier than it is. My advice is for price, check their site for specials, check Entertainment.com for discounts, and other online sites. I bought our discount tickets 3 months in advance. Make your reservations beforehand. Wear sneakers and appropriate clothing as you will be wearing a one piece suit others have and will wear again.
Super staff...always helpful. Great service. And a fun thing to do in Orlando besides going to the parks one day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    230
    39
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we visited wetnwild we spotted this in the distance and gave it a go, we got two one minute sky dives. It was an experience I will probably never get the chance to do again, but I'd def recomend it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was a great detour...training was a bit long so make sure you set some time out of your day for this. But was still an awesome trip...wont be dissapointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

iFly is skydiving for people who don't like jumping out of perfectly good airplanes. My whole family enjoyed the experience. Safety and enjoyment are paramount to the staff at iFly. They make a pretty big deal about not flying with a history of a shoulder separation, something I don't recall seeing on the website.

It is much much harder than it looks, but made easier if one tilts your pelvis outward to make your middle the first thing that hits the wind from the tunnel. Very small changes in hand and arm orientation can cause huge changes in your aerodynamics. On our second "flights" the controller cranked up the wind speed to about 125 mph and the instructor held on to us and we floated together!

This is a must do if you are in the Orlando area. It;s unique and fun as can be!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very fun and exciting without having to jump out of a plane!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try something new and different and this was definitely it. We had a great instructor named Daniel who taught us what to do and it all went well. We watched some people ahead of us and everyone had a great time from little kids, to adults, to veteran parachutists. We watched some guys that were learning advanced moves: flipping, hovering, whipping out of view and coming back to a standstill and the instructors were very helpful throughout. We loved the pictures and videos.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iFly Orlando also viewed

 

Been to iFly Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iFly Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.