We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iFly Orlando

iFly Orlando
6805 Visitors Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-903-1150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 55 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: iFLY Orlando is the best way to experience indoor skydiving.Experience true free-fall conditions, just like skydiving, without having to jump out of an airplane. iFLY's vertical wind tunnel creates a wall-to-wall cushion of air on which you can safely float. There's no parachute, no jumping & nothing attaching you to planet Earth. It's just you & the air, and it's the most incredible adrenaline rush.No Experience Necessary.Recommended for ages 3 to 103! Fun entertainment for the whole family and great for kids.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been here before, and this time was to let my daughter try it too. We had a great time, and I didn't see a single person without a big smile the whole time. our instructor was great, he was very friendly and attentive to all the people there. My daughter felt safe and was able to fly quite well knowing that he was right there to guide and catch her. The group before us had some young children who had a blast.

Be advised that the scheduled time is not your flight time. They told us we had to check in by 7 pm, we didn't go up to get dressed until 8pm, and the dressing time and short film took until 8:30. I thought we would be done by 8 and go have dinner, but we didn't leave until after 9:30. Be sure to time your visit with this in mind. if you have young kids that are hungry.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    893
    257
    49
    13
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great time for anyone, 9 to 80. Our group had a nine yearold and an eighty yearold. I came with 3 mid twenty fun goers. Our instructor was awesome and we had a really fun time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Flying fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was one of the funniest things the children did this holiday. Instructor was Ben and he was really fab with them. $51 each for 2x1min sesssions. Such a fab experience - made our day just seeing their faces when they were in the wind tunnel. At end of second session Ben took them high into the tunnel - wow!!!! All sessions are filmed and they can watch the session when they come out while waiting All the staff were friendly and didn't pressure you into buying the dvd. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Idly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Outer eldest son, seventeen, did this. He had such an amazing experience that he,s now looking into doing the instructors course himself!! Thank you for an amazing time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Almost authentic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

You don't jump out of a plane, so the thrill isn't there. And you don't pull a rip-cord and float to the earth, so the serenity isn't there. BUT, WOW, it is fun.

I have sky dived, and have always wanted to take my daughter but she is only 8 years old. We had a day off from parks in Orlando so we decided to try iFly. Pretty expensive entertainment that lasted about an hour; a safety video, instructions, getting dressed, and two, 1 minute flights each for me and my daughter. Total cost with DVD to take home was $124.99 (with coupon from travel book.)

The staff makes this experience. Chris, our instructor, was amazing. Tremendous patience with my daughter, and fantastic instruction. You could actually see real progress as the flight went on. He gave me more freedom, which was nice.

With more time and more money we probably would have stayed for the afternoon. Only downside is it ends too soon. Don't forget to bring some extra cash to tip the guys, they deserve it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iFly Orlando also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to iFly Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iFly Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.