We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Congo River Adventure Golf

Congo River Adventure Golf
5901 International Drive, Orlando, FL
407 248 9181
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$145*
and up
Ranked #52 of 239 Activities in Orlando
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My 9 year old son, I and my other half had a great time..We played this three times and got a free game...even though it had rained, we still played..they were increasing the holes so some of the golf was unavailable but we got a discount..my son really love it and it was not that expensive..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    109
    24
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok but pirates cove is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Congo river is ok and if you only went here you would be impressed and would have fun. However, pirates cove in my opinion is much better.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Mini Golf with Gators and Turtles to view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I found a coupon for this place among all the papers etc you pick up while in Orlando, so we decided to give it a try one morning. It was the best mini golf place I have ever been to, very clean, well put together and a nice theme to it. They had baby Gators you could look at and feed for an extra cost, and a scavenger hunt you can do while you play golf.
It is a little pricey I think, but having the coupon helped. I like the touch of having wheels at some holes that you spin before your turn and it gives you an extra challenge, it added a little something else to the game.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A good course. Kids enjoyed it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We played several mini golf courses in Orlando.
The course is fun and the kids enjoyed it. There are several places where balls go under or through gaps to be lost so a few trips back for replacements were needed.

We also opted to feed the gators at $6. A fun thing to do once but all you get is a cut up hotdod in a bag with a kind of fishing rod set up to feed them with.

What the kids really loved was the ubanki hoops. A basketball style game. Very challenging. I think it was $5 each. Excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Didnt play the mini golf BUT I did feed the gators”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Walking past and saw the sign about feeding gators so I had to stop to feed them. This particular place had the option of holding an alligator for a fee(of course), had a couple of pens with small aligators about the length of an average adult arm, they all came to life when the food was offered.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Congo River Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congo River Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.