We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub
2625 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804-4459
407-835-7150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
Restaurant details
Wells, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped here for lunch. We ate in a patio like area in the front of the pub. It was a lovely day and there didn't seem to be much going on inside. They have a nice selection of sandwiches and I had the Reuben, my husband had the chicken sandwich. We also ordered the crab cakes for an appetizer. Everything was enjoyable. The waitress was very attentive and kept our drinks refilled. The only thing was not everything was on the menu. For example it said you got chips with your sandwich. I asked did they have french fries and so ordered them even though you wouldn't know they had them cause they didn't appear on the menu. The same for the onion rings. So if you go there and don't see something on the menu, ask for it.
Chances are they do have it. I would go back there for lunch but we live about 80 miles away so it would be a very occasional thing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average Pub Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are looking for average Irish Pub food and beer this is this will do. We were pleased with the service but the food was bland and nothing to write home about. Not sure we will be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not like any real Irish pub in Ireland”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After just returning from three weeks in Ireland, Scotland, and England where we visited our share of pubs, this is nothing like any of those wonderfully clean places. This pub is extra loud, disorganized, sloppy with terribly damaged furniture which really wasn't desirable to even sit on. In Ireland and the UK evey pub we visited (as I said which were many) had wonderful bathrooms which put most American places to shame and very modern. We went for an event to watch a football game but of course, were unable to hear it. Yes, our team won. We were afraid to buy any food as the place did not give a very good impression on cleanliness. Will never return to this place again, for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
“Fun Times ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Get there on Friday @ 6pm for trivia night. You will have a good night with your friends. The place is divided into three areas the back is your sports bar and music stage the middle and front is to sit down and eat with booths and a table in the shape of a clover leaf. The middle is indoor and the front is outdoor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Scruffy's is a great place to hang. Food is typical pub and good. Large selection of beer and full liquor bar. Staff is fun and gave us great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.