We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub
2625 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804-4459
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Irish, British, Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Wells, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped here for lunch. We ate in a patio like area in the front of the pub. It was a lovely day and there didn't seem to be much going on inside. They have a nice selection of sandwiches and I had the Reuben, my husband had the chicken sandwich. We also ordered the crab cakes for an appetizer. Everything was enjoyable. The waitress was very attentive and kept our drinks refilled. The only thing was not everything was on the menu. For example it said you got chips with your sandwich. I asked did they have french fries and so ordered them even though you wouldn't know they had them cause they didn't appear on the menu. The same for the onion rings. So if you go there and don't see something on the menu, ask for it.
Chances are they do have it. I would go back there for lunch but we live about 80 miles away so it would be a very occasional thing.

Visited November 2012
Thank SpeedTrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Pub Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are looking for average Irish Pub food and beer this is this will do. We were pleased with the service but the food was bland and nothing to write home about. Not sure we will be back.

Visited September 2012
Thank FlyBoy32725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not like any real Irish pub in Ireland”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After just returning from three weeks in Ireland, Scotland, and England where we visited our share of pubs, this is nothing like any of those wonderfully clean places. This pub is extra loud, disorganized, sloppy with terribly damaged furniture which really wasn't desirable to even sit on. In Ireland and the UK evey pub we visited (as I said which were many) had wonderful bathrooms which put most American places to shame and very modern. We went for an event to watch a football game but of course, were unable to hear it. Yes, our team won. We were afraid to buy any food as the place did not give a very good impression on cleanliness. Will never return to this place again, for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Times ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Get there on Friday @ 6pm for trivia night. You will have a good night with your friends. The place is divided into three areas the back is your sports bar and music stage the middle and front is to sit down and eat with booths and a table in the shape of a clover leaf. The middle is indoor and the front is outdoor.

1 Thank 420michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Scruffy's is a great place to hang. Food is typical pub and good. Large selection of beer and full liquor bar. Staff is fun and gave us great service.

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scruffy Murphy's Irish Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing