We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sandwiches Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Disney, 1750 East Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
407-938-0250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Best Sandwiches Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value, great selection, great taste - we need more of these in the UK! Could have done with more seating due to so many people liking the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,571
    750
    171
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always a great sandwich at Earl's - Friendly service and prices are not bad (considering it's located on Disney property) I'm not a vegan but the veggie sandwich is probably my favorite. Well worth the visit when at Downtown Disney.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport, iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food is good, but the service on the day we were there was bleak. People were getting their food very late if at all and orders were being mixed up - staff was totally overwhelmed and it wasn't even crowded.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great christmas sub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Waited in a long but fast queue for great Christmas sub in Dec 2012. Good value & great taste for a quick downtown disney bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my first time eating at one of these chain restaurants. It was great! The ordering was quick and easy. Everyone was very friendly. I got The Earl Club. The lettuce and tomato were fresh and tasty. The sandwich was delicious. I will definitely eat again at one of these restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.