We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to eat in Downtown Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Disney, 1750 East Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
407-938-0250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat in Downtown Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Every year since this place has been opened, we've stopped in, and have always been impressed!!

First off, great location right in the middle of Downtown Disney. We always like to eat in the outdoor section as it has a pretty nice view of the rest of the area. The inside seating is a bit small, so we like the open feeling outside. The menu is great, no matter what you get. Everything tastes so fresh, and all the sandwiches are cooked to order. I've tried just about every sandwich on the menu and loved everything, my favorite being The Full Montagu. Deserts are great too, the cookies and brownie bites are insanely good.

Customer service here is top notch - even when the lines are insanely long (and i mean long...it can literally wrap around the entire building 100+ people deep), they move fast. Longest wait we've had was around 15 mins. This place is always properly staffed and friendly. On top of this, it's also the cheapest place to feed your family. You can get away with under $10 per person here, which you can't do anywhere else in Disney.

Needless to say we'll be back here again - we always leave full and happy. Great place that i highly recommend visiting!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,580
    757
    172
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Etna, WY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich for a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Although there is only a limited menu, the sandwiches were fresh and delicious. And the price (especially for Orlando) was amazingly reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cheapest place to eat in Downtown Disney”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Earl of Sandwich is just okay in my book. The sandwiches are fine but nothing that I would rave about to people. They also have salads, soups, wraps and a bunch of snack items like fruit, chips, desserts, etc. If you are visiting Downtown Disney with your family this would be a good choice due to cost alone as it is the cheapest place in DTD to get a full meal. The lines during lunch/dinner times are outrageous and although the employees have a good system to keep the line moving it isn't somewhere to just grab something quickly. During the holidays I highly recommend the holiday sandwich because its literally a turkey dinner all in one sandwich which sounded gross to me at first but its truely a treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great bread, veggies great sandwiches and soup. They have self serve fountain drinks so don't get drawn in by small fancy bottles in the order line. Couldn't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Every trip to Disney this is a MUST do for everyone in our family! Sandwiches are always amazing! The line to order can be abit intimadating but it goes really fast! Don't let that stop you for eating here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.