We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earl of goodness!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
1750 East Buena Vista Drive, Downtown Disney, Orlando, FL 32830
+1 407-938-1762
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Earl of goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Didn't really know what to expect of this place considering it was a Disney attraction restaurant. But I am sooo glad we ate there. The food was soo good. My initial thoughts were it was going to taste like mass manufactured expensive park food. Boy was I wrong. We got the Hawaiian chicken and meatball sandwhiches. They were so delectible! I mean so much I went back there for dinner another night and by passed so many other highly rated places. The price wasn't to bad either considering the location. Service was great also, but thats one thing I knew wouldn't fall short of expectation because it's Disney. Good eating here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,717
    839
    195
    44
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here. Sandwiches were an excellent value for Disney property prices. I found the potato soup to be excellent! My meatball sandwich with it was very unique. Not the best meatball sandwich I've ever had but I would eat it again anytime. My wife loved her sandwich with turkey cranberries and sharp cheddar. My daughter wasnt a huge fan of the bread.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place always is a "must go to" for me. The sandwiches are so reasonably priced, haven't changed n a couple of years, at $5.99 and big enough to satisfy. So may varieties too! Plus soups , salads, desserts! My wife made the comment that next time we should share a sandwich as they are so filling! I don't see that happening as I can eat one myself!!!! They now serve Breakfast sandwiches until 11:00 a.m. each day, only $3.99 for a good sized sandwich!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place to pickup lunch at Downtown Disney. Great sandwiches. Place is usually busy, but line moved quickly and service was fast

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Most tasty sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Always go here when I'm in Orlando. Both the sandwiches and soup never disappoint. Favorite sandwiches are the original and the caprese. Favorite soup is the broccoli and cheddar soup. All sandwiches are $5.99!!! They have salads and sides too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.