We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Time at The Fountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Orlando Stay & Play
Ranked #118 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Time at The Fountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

September 2008 was my stay at The Fountains and I have to say it was fabulous. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a balcony, which was immaculate and very nicely decorated. There was a jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. The pool areas were huge and beautiful, especially enjoyed the oldies music they played. The Clubhouse was gorgeous with an indoor/outdoor pool area and they had some nice amenities there too. September was a great time to be there, because it was not crowded at all. Sea World was conveniently close by. The staff was especially nice and accommodating. I would have to rate my stay there a #10 and I would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Liked — Cleaniness, decorated beautifully
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    261
    101
    48
    36
See reviews for
638
118
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

We loved The Fountains. Our place was so nice. We had 4 adults and an 8 year old in our group and we had more than enough room for all of us.

It was great having a washer and dryer so we could keep up on our dirty clothes. (bring your own detergent and bounce). We ate breakfast at the condo every day before hitting Disney and it saved us alot of money. The outdoor screened in balcony was wonderful.

I have never stayed anywhere with such a huge pool. There were water slides and plenty of room for everyone that was haning out at the pool. We even took a water pilates class.

I wish we would have had more time just to hang out at the Fountains instead of doing so much Disney. I would definitely stay again!!

Only complaint is how may times management called to try and get you to upgrade your timeshare. (quite push)

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The phone calls
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Really, there is nothing bad we can say about this resort. The apartment was spacious, confortable and super clean. The resort ammenities are great and well kept. The swimming pool , Wakoola Springs, is just amazing and huuuuuuge! Never too crownded, with lots of empty bays to chill and relax. The other pool is also great, big and well kept. It was always empty as everybody prefers the new one. Check in went smooth and the timeshare sellers were absolutely not push at all. I said I was not interested in the presentation and they just said okay ( I got a RCI guest certificate and was not obligate to attend any presentation). I would definetly come back to this place again. Don't pay attention to the bad reviews...americans tend to be a lit bit too picky as they are used to very high quality standarts.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We booked this resort last minute under 'bonus time' as we are BlueGreen owners. We had been in Orlando for one week at a different resort, and had reservations in Key West for a second week. A hurricane caused us to change our plans, and we were left in Orlando for another week waiting for it to pass. We were very pleased to get last minute reservations at this resort, and we found it to be much nicer than the resort we stayed at the first week. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The jacuzzi tub in the mbr was clean and easily large enough for two. The walk in shower was perfect. The full size washer/dryer and well equipped kitchen definitely met our needs. We all thought the beds were very comfortable; the kids especially loved having full sized beds in their bedroom rather than the typical twin sized beds. Even the sofa bed was decent. The kids loved the pool area with the slides, and there were plenty of pool games and activities to keep them occupied. The pools were closed one day due to the storm, but the resort provided free dvds, puzzles and games to keep everyone occupied. The indoor/outdoor pool was very nice and clean. There is also a sauna, steam room and fitness room. There is a piano bar that offers drink specials and surprisingly good food. Our only complaint was that the pools do not stay open long enough, generally closing at 10 p.m.
They are very focused on customer satisfaction and try very hard to exceed expectations. When I asked for a larger pot to cook in, housekeeping had it to us in minutes. I also called for extra blankets and towels when the storm was passing through and housekeeping had them to us in just a few minutes, They didn't just bring a couple of towels though, they brought a huge bag of folded towels, bath cloths and hand towels to be sure we had what we needed. I was very impressed. They never acted as if it was an inconvenience to bring anything to us.
We started out booking for only 2 nights to see how the storm would affect our trip, but we ended up staying 5 nights because we liked the resort so well. This caused confusion on the part of the resort staff as we lenthened our stay 3 separate times. Each time they would call us just afterward as if we were new guests and offered us the timeshare pitch. Each time we had to tell them that we had extended our stay and were not new guests.
I was concerned that after a week of Disney World the kids would be bored doing nothing, but they raved about this resort and all the activities that were offered. Even though the weather was bad they had a great time. It is a truly beautiful resort! I hope to return in the future and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Lots of space, very clean, great location
  • Disliked — Pools closed too early
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

The Fountains is a lovely well situated hotel/combo at the bottom of ID spacious , very clean excellent faciliteies very much home from home. 2 Large bedrooms with en suite and the master also has a whirl pool bath. Loads of storage and lovely towels changed whenever you ask. There is no cleaning but this was a bonus to us as we were not disturbed. the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Although we had to go to the Travel Centre nearby to check in, which was a nightmare as they had no record of our booking!!! Thankfully i had loads of paperwork with me and after a very tense hour we were allowed to stay for one night unitl it was sorted. After a lot of intervention from family members who live in orlando and they rang uk for us it was finally sorted. I would urge anyone else going from the uk to take all documentation with them to back up your booking. we were treat like imposters!! It was awful but next day they miraculously found the booking and we were moved to a bigger room, with even better facilities.
The reviews I read mentioned trivial problems ie -ill fitting sheets, well they were not fitted sheets, but they did the job and were not a problem to us. the kitchen has a dishwasher and also a washing machine and tumble- if you needed any powder or dishwash liquid it was all free and plentiful, you just had to ask reception and they brought it right to your room. The pool is fabulous and is not shown on many sites realting to this complex. Its great for kids with a little playarea and water slide etc. Its huge loads of beds free towels and just great.The pool bar was pricy and a very limited choice of snacks which were
very poor- however with so many eating places on the doorstep within 5 mins in car you would NEVER go hungry. Its right next to the Premium Outlet shopping Mall great shops and huge bargains. About 10 mins from Disney and about the same to Universal. Sea World s only about 5 mins. Once you suss the roads out its a doddle. It was a great location for us- last time we stayed in a villa in Kissimmee but we prefered this by far.Plenty of British visitors stayed in the hotel and Americans all were very friendly. It was just great- and I would certainly reccommend it!

  • Liked — Location- clean spacious apartments and very well equipt!
  • Disliked — No restaurant or good food available on site- but there are plenty nearby!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

This Resort is perfect for a family...We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (building 3) that was plenty big enough for 4 adults and 2 children. We booked this through our time share-RCI and would definately go back. The pools were warm, staff was very helpful, units and balconies were so nice. We had no issues with sheets fitting, or any other of the silly complaints.

Our unit over-looked the lake and at 10pm every night we would watch the fire works from Sea World.

It was minutes away from all Disney parks. Publix is 1 mile away. Walmart 5 min. Huge outlet mall...15 min. away (best Victoria Secret outlet! everything 14.99 and under)

I would highly recommend The Fountains to any family.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — no wireless internet access in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

We just returned from The Fountains where we stayed from July 29-Aug 5. Since we had never stayed at a condo before, I was very apprehensive about time share sales people and the overall quality of the rooms. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised. It was fantastic. Check-in went very smoothly. In fact, we were originally scheduled to stay in building # 6, but we asked for building # 8 since it was the newest and closest to their huge new pool area. Our request was filled without a problem.
Upon entering our 5th floor unit, we were pleased with the layout and the cleanliness of it. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with incidentals. Both bedrooms were very clean as were the 2 bathrooms. We had absolutely no complaints at all with our unit. We were very pleased.
The new pool area was incredible. The kids loved it. The property has a real resort feel to it, with many activites in and around the pool. Examples of these activities are: raft races, 3 point shooting contest, fishing contests, paint your own coconut, and guitar hero contests. We received a nightly recorded message listing the next day's activities.
The guard shack at the front of the property was truly a working guard shack, since they checked EVERY car, EVERY day for complex parking passes. It made us feel very secure. While checking out, I noticed a $12. phone call listed on our bill which should have been a .50 cent local call. I brought it to the clerk's attention, and it was removed without hesitation.
Two final things: When you check in, you have to go to the condo sales desk across the room to obtain your parking pass for your vehicle. Once there, they attempt to get you to sign up for a sales presentation. I told them I would think about it, and was never bothered again. Totally harmless. Second, I had heard stories that International Drive (I-Drive) had gotten a bit run down over the years, and was concerned since the entrance to this property is off of I-Drive. It is actually listed on my GPS as International Drive SOUTH, and is NOTHING like the I-Drive I remembered in the 90's. This part of I-Drive is populated with high end condo properties only, and was very attractive.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.