We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay at the Fountains Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay at the Fountains Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our first trip to the Fountains from Jan. 14-18, 2013. We stayed in a regular 2 bedroom unit in building 7. The unit was HUGE! We stayed on the first floor which normally I wouldn't like, but it was convenient to park and walk right in. For a better view I think we will ask for an upper floor next time. The unit was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The buildings are in the process of being renovated. Ours was a unit that had not been renovated but was situated far from the pools and high traffic areas, which we love. This would be a great place for young children with the large pools and resort activities. This resort is super close to both Sea World and Walt Disney World. At check-in we were given a paper with directions to all the major attractions which was very helpful. You can purchase tickets to all the major attractions at guest services. Nice resort. We will visit again.

Room Tip: For a quiet stay, choose building 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    224
    85
    43
    31
See reviews for
566
105
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here in the week that included New Year's. We were in building 3 and able to see Orland and Sea World fireworks - beautiful even in the far distance - from the comfort of our screened in porch. Anyone could have seen them from the lakeside pool. There was a small but enthusiastic New Year's party on the grounds as well - at the other pool area.

The property really is beautiful and is well-kept - inside and out. There are natural ponds and a lake (rentals of paddleboats and boats and fishing gear on site). There is a partial boardwalk around the lake and also a 'pier' for nature viewing of the lake and/or fishing. We were on the lake - so we heard the birds were singing each morning and you could see tropical birds occasionally all around the freshwater ponds on the property and around the lake during the day as well.

The swimming pools were great! Lots of options for swimming and play areas (including a waterslide) for the children and teens, and more 'adult' appeal areas as well. We were able to swim, even in the cooler nights due to one of the pools (under the club house) being partially enclosed at night. The steam room there prepped us for the 'run to our rooms' after the night swim. There's a bar & grill at both pool areas. There are programs for children and adults at both pools as well. However, we (and others) were given the wrong info for a 'zumba' program from the front desk - so big frustration in getting the leader and the participants at the same pool (40 min delay).

And information from some at the front desk (customer service) and follow-through continued to be problematic throughout our stay to the point that a manager gave us a $75 room credit. Some staff were very helpful while others seemed either full of false info and misleading times re: service delivery, or, woefully ignorant of just basic tourist info - like where is the nearest bank or currency exchange. While we appreciated the gesture of the $75 credit, the loss of vacation time (in waiting around for towels, daily TV repair, soap, and being given the wrong directions, etc.) was significant each day! When the service says "Someone will be right over", we're not thinking that means 2 hours or more.

There are two computers with Internet (and printer) in the 'club house' and it was not hard to gain access - people seemed to respect the time limits. And this was good considering that Internet connection was extremely poor in our condo (and we heard this from others as well). If use of a cell phone or computer in your suite is essential, then stay elsewhere. Again, calls were made to 'customer service' and forwarded to service personnel and we waited and waited for callbacks that came erratically.

We were a family of 5 adults. There were two bedrooms in our timeshare condo and two bathrooms. The king beds were "excellent" in both bedrooms. However, the pull-out in the one bedroom was very uncomfortable (for my niece) and the livingroom couch queen pull-out was also 'springy'....so don't put any of your family with back problems on either of these. (We put the younger ones on them....still... just FYI re: really only two fantastic beds and two uncomfortable beds).

The full-kitchen was well-equipped with utensils and dishes for 6 (not 8). There's a new stove & oven, microwave, full side-by-side stainless steel fridge & freezer, large sink, dishwasher. etc. The eating area table sits 6 too (not 8 as advertized). Now, you could put the others at the kitchen bar, on bar stools, or out on the porch with those chairs and tables....but then that's not what most see as family meal seating.

It was nice to have an apartment-sized, stacked, washer and dryer. The washer was extrememly noisy in the spin cycle but both appliances did a good job...again with the repair no-show...probably something on the hummer with the washer but I can't care any more than the facility.

We would stay there again - but with lowered trust in what the front desk - or whomever answers the phone under "customer service" - ends up telling us - so we would NOT wait around for service people or towels,etc....just hope that the problem is fixed by the time we get back from enjoying our vacation. (There is a safe in each room).

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front - this is quieter than the buildings nearer the newer Wakoola Springs pool comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our renovated unit was very well-appointed, and the entire staff at the hotel was friendly and welcoming. The fitness center was fine, although they could use more than one recumbent bike. My big issue with our unit was the complete and utter lack of soundproofing, in every respect, including loud toilets. The walls are paper thin --you can hear someone opening a dresser in the unit next door. The most egregious error is the failure to put sliders on the chairs in the dining area, so that there is a huge racket that can be heard from the unit above you whenever someone moves a chair. My strong advice: get a top floor unit if you choose to stay at this resort, especially if you are a light sleeper!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pools were beautiful and the exercise area is very nice. The front desk was very helpful. We were actually sent to our room and someone was already in there. After quite a bit of confusion to why?? we were given another room and the comped us for that night.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool area instead of the parking lot or main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My kids LOVE this place. Awesome pool, and entertainment. We love the two bedroom space.
Did not rate it excellent, because there is not a good dining option on property. Two small bars that close really early, and a poolside cafe...but no real restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week beginning of January. The main bedroom was massive with jacuzzi bath. Other bedroom contained 2 beds and also had a bath and toilet. This was convienent as we were 2 families staying here. The kitchen was fully equipped and nice living area and balcony. Swimming pool was lovely, with water slides and volley ball nets. The location of the place was close to many restaurants and shops me right by sea world. Disney was about a 15 minute drive. Would stay here again. Great for big groups.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in may 2011 and coming back may 2013. I have read alotta bad reviews and wow. I just cant believe it. For the McCrum family it was an amazing stay. The staff couldnt be friendlier. It got to the poit where a few staff members knew us by name. The rooms may not of had flat screens but come on people is that really what you need on vacation, who stays in there room anyway. They are working on remodeling rooms and in my opinion ours was already nice. The only downfall is now that we have stayed here we dont wanna stay anywhere else. See you soon fountains.

Room Tip: Building 2 is in between main pool and clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.