We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pools were beautiful and the exercise area is very nice. The front desk was very helpful. We were actually sent to our room and someone was already in there. After quite a bit of confusion to why?? we were given another room and the comped us for that night.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool area instead of the parking lot or main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    309
    118
    59
    44
See reviews for
725
137
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My kids LOVE this place. Awesome pool, and entertainment. We love the two bedroom space.
Did not rate it excellent, because there is not a good dining option on property. Two small bars that close really early, and a poolside cafe...but no real restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week beginning of January. The main bedroom was massive with jacuzzi bath. Other bedroom contained 2 beds and also had a bath and toilet. This was convienent as we were 2 families staying here. The kitchen was fully equipped and nice living area and balcony. Swimming pool was lovely, with water slides and volley ball nets. The location of the place was close to many restaurants and shops me right by sea world. Disney was about a 15 minute drive. Would stay here again. Great for big groups.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in may 2011 and coming back may 2013. I have read alotta bad reviews and wow. I just cant believe it. For the McCrum family it was an amazing stay. The staff couldnt be friendlier. It got to the poit where a few staff members knew us by name. The rooms may not of had flat screens but come on people is that really what you need on vacation, who stays in there room anyway. They are working on remodeling rooms and in my opinion ours was already nice. The only downfall is now that we have stayed here we dont wanna stay anywhere else. See you soon fountains.

Room Tip: Building 2 is in between main pool and clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Very well kept and gave you the impression of being on an island surrounded by water, palms and tropical music. They even have a small lake for fishing, canoeing and paddle boating. Being Orlando, there is so much to see and do but if you didn't want to leave the resort, you would be perfectly happy. Two great pool areas, game room, 5 eating places on the resort and by next year, will have several shops established. The staff were so friendly and even though I made contact with them a "million" times, they never made me feel like I was a bother. Oh yes, you can even get a spa treatment. Great workout room, sauna. The room was amazing. And if you want to leave the resort, everything is just within miles to do the tourist thing. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: As for rooms in the 3 and 4 units and on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in building 7 (not yet refurbished) in a 2b/2ba condo. Overall, the property is clean, and entry-level: this property would be great for a family with young kids, if you are worried about them getting too rambunctious (if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place). No flat-screen TVs in our room. We did not use the pool or other facilities, as we were not particularly impressed with the amenities in the room. One bonus is the kitchen- we made bagels for breakfast each morning. Also very nice if you are looking to stay off of Disney property. Overall, just a very average place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I spent 7 nights here in May & had a wonderful time. Great amenities, culture, & staff, aside from main front desk. Two women were very rude & disrespectful to us, seemingly for being younger customers (22) & it was very frustrating. But get past the initial check in & it's a wonderful place to relax & have fun!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.