We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visited my Family staying here in Oct. Overall it was nice. Service was lacking in areas, but clean room and effifent complex made up for it. Very easy going about early check in too, that was nice. Will suggest to Family and Friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    309
    119
    59
    44
See reviews for
726
137
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Fountains in Orlando. We stayed the second time as a "so sorry" freebie because of our dis-satisfaction with the first stay. We won't stay here again. They have no ice machines and expect guests to wait almost twelve hours for the ice maker in the refrigerators to create ice. The bed this time had a dip in it that we both kept rolling into. We had to call security twice to take care of a noisy family that was staying near us. Called at 4:30 a.m. because of blaring music and again about an hour later. The curtains in the front bedroom are not properly hanging, leaving an opening--right off the walkway into the rooms! The hot water does not properly regulate, leaving one standing in scalding hot water or in tepid water. We complained about 15 items the first time and when we arrived here the second time, nothing had changed. Bluegreen's resorts in Gatlinburg are wonderful. The one here in Orlando is terrible. We really think that Bluegreen has gotten too big. It can't keep up with all the improvements it needs to make at these huge resorts. It's more a big camp-indoors-resort for families. It is not for couples at all. The devil is always in the details... and it is the details that are lost on us... and will keep us from NEVER staying here again. (And by the way, the welcome here is less than stellar. They could take lessons from the Gatlinburg Bluegreen resorts. Smiling would be nice. A happy welcome would be even nicer. And more people staffing the desks when people come in would be even better.) We travel all over the world, have stayed in many lovely and comfortable setting. We would not rate this a five-star establishment nor would we recommend it to anyone we know.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were looking for a 3 bedroom unit in the Orlando area that could accomodate ourselves, our two children and their 3 children - 7 total, for a week. We intended to visit Disney World, Universal and Sea World. The Fountains was a super location for all three and they have 15 "Penthouse" units that have 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, screened porch off the Master Bedroom, and either a separate family room (in addition to Living Room) with a screened summer kitchen outside or a billiard/entertainment room and screened porch. Ours had the summer kitchen - from what we understand there are only a couple of units with billiard room option. We enjoyed using the summer kitchen - cooked outside on the built in grill and the table was large enough to accomodate us all. The unit was very well equipped for the most part. The Master Bedroom, as mentioned, had a private screened porch, king bed, a HUGE shower with rain shower unit built in the ceiling, and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom had a king bed as well, and it's own bathroom across the hall with shower, bowl sink and plenty of towels. The third bedroom had two doubles and another bathroom with tub/shower and lots of towels across the hall. The "entertainment" room had a large flatscreen, couch and some gaming equipment and an electronic dart board. The main living room had a huge flatscreen and abundant seating to accomodate our whole group. There was a large dining area with a big table and comfortable chairs. The kitchen was well equipped and had a bar with chairs. Counter tops throughout were marble, lots of decorative tile was used in bathrooms and kitchen.

If you do not want to cook, there is a Domino's Pizza and a Benihana's on site. Another extensive restaurant area was under construction while we were there. I also saw a coffee shop with pastries. There is a Publix grocery 1/2 mile from the property, and numerous restaurant choices within a 2-3 mile radius.

The Fountains has wonderful kids activity schedule and outdoor areas that include two water "parks". The one behind our building had a child's pool, a kids water playground, water slides, and a huge main pool. There were kiosks that offered sunscreen,etc. and a pool bar. The second pool area was behind the clubhouse and included an indoor / outdoor pool which I believe is heated. There were whirlpools available as well and a pool bar. The clubhouse has a video gaming center and a kids activity center as well as a sportsbar. I'm sure there is probably more but we spent more time off the property than on. I truly believe a whole family could spend an entire week there and never leave the property. They have a spa available and you can even get a massage at the pool, however we did not take advantage of this option so we cannot review it.

Sea World is literally about a mile down the street. Disney is 15 min, Universal is about 20 min I think. The concierge desk in the main lobby has tickets for sale, some at a discount, and they are a font of information on the area. We took advantage of them and were impressed at their level of customer service and knowledge.

We highly recommend this property and, especially, the Penthouse unit for a a wonderful family vacation experience. I would have rated them a 5 if it were not for the fact that we were facing the parking lot and had requested pool view, and we had some air circulation issues the first day or two. However, once that was corrected by the staff we were very comfortable. We just felt this should have been checked before we checked in.

Room Tip: Although it is not a guarantee, like we found out, always request a room with either a pool view or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were looking for a place near Sea World and Aquaticia and this time share resort is only a mile or so away. Our 2BR condo was clean, well kept and attractive, almost spacious. Had a really nice screened in porch over looking the expansive swimming pool area. The counter tops were granite, the kitchen was complete, the master bath had a jacuzzi hot tub. It had the feel of a comfortable and even classy place.

Best part is, I was able to get to Sea World early in the day and take my 3 year old grandson back to the condo for a nap and then return to be with the rest of the family.

Room Tip: Have no idea about other sizes of units, but I would ask for a unit that overlooks the pool area. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This was our second trip to The Fountains and it was unbelieveable. We came down to celebrate getting engaged here the previous year at this exact time. The staff is always so welcoming, the rooms impeccable, and just an all around great time. Midway through our stay, Tia and the front desk sent us a gift basket up to our room, congratulating us on our anniversary and it meant so much!! The staff made every attempt to get us extra nights to stay longer. They go above and beyond for their guests. We had so much fun hanging out by wakula springs, having frozen drinks at wakula grill and spending our evenings by the fire circle at the resort. There is so much to do at The Fountains that you don't even have to leave the resort. You are in a paradise all its own. We loved our room in building 10, but if you ever get a chance to stay in Building 4, it is unbelieveable as well. We loved our room, the view from our balcony and all of the accommadations this resort has to offer. The heated pools are always a plus! I hope to come back in the future as it was so hard to leave. The Fountains is so close to everything!! One of my all time favorite resorts by far!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We originally went here for a time share presentation and was pleasantly surprised with what we saw and what we heard. The facilities were neat, clean and warm with plenty of amenities including an onsite Dominoes Pizza.

When we were told that they had us staying in their "newly renovated" suites, we had our reservations especially when we were told that we were the "first" to use the rooms. But everything worked out well. The two rooms were large, kitchen was stock with the basics to cook and clean, and the balcony lake view was relaxing.

Best part of our stay was their pools, two to be exact. A huge lagoon with a water slide, kiddie play are and enough water to soak half of Orlando. The little gem was the other pool located in the club house, which was a indoor/outdoor pool with a great view of the lake facing Seaworld. The pool was heated which made for great fun when it was getting cool that weekend. And the idea that you can swim indoor for a cold drink than swim it outdoors was pretty cool.

The resort was in a great location for a launching pad to all the resorts, Downtown Disney, outlet malls, etc. This was a great place and we're planning to come back in November or December.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from staying for 10 days at this resort. We were a part of 5 and were given a refurbished apartment in Block 4.
The apartment was delightful with a full kitchen with granite work tops, wooden flooring throughout and a large screened balcony. There was also a second smaller balcony off the main bedroom.
The gardens and pool areas are in excellent condition and the location was great for visiting the theme parks.
A few small niggles : the dishwasher was very temperamental and only worked about half the time. The kitchen , although beautiful is not very well equipped. They provide a liquidiser, food mixer etc but not a single tray to put food in the oven. We had no sponges or tea towels for washing up but after buying some, housekeeping dropped some off ! The apartment slept 6 but there were only 4 dining chairs round the table.
The staff seemed very helpful and efficient.
I would recommend this resort for its location, quality of apartment and resort facilities

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.