We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit...But Definitely Won't Be The Last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sachse, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First Visit...But Definitely Won't Be The Last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The property was laid out very nicely. There are 2 large pools, one is a combination indoor/outdoor pool! Plenty of things for the kids to do at the clubhouse. Every employee we ran into ALWAYS said hello to us & made us feel very welcome. We stayed in a two-bedroom, full living area & full kitchen condo & it was very nice. The only thing that bothered me were the TVs. There were three TVs in the condo...but they were old CRT TVs. Let's get with the times & upgrade those artifacts with the latest flat panel HDTVs. There was some renovations going on in the building next to ours, but it didn't take away from our enjoyment of the resort. Literally minutes away, Sea World is right down the street from this resort & is almost centered between Universal Studios & Disney. Overall, my family & I were very pleased with this resort & I would highly recommend staying here if you get the chance. You won't be dissapointed...except with the TVs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    225
    85
    43
    31
See reviews for
568
105
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I took our two children on their first Disney experience in July. We stayed at the Bluegreen Fountains Resort. This place is amazing. The two bedroom condo had all the amenties that anyone could want. The enclosed balcony's were a hit.
The grounds were well kept, the pool areas were big with plenty of seating. If I had to have a complaint, I think the food, poolside, could have been more kid and user friendly. Other than that, I have complaints. I would definately be back!!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better, get to overlook the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in a 2 room condo in building 3, top floor and it was fabulous.
Great fittings, comfortable furniture, all very clean and tidy.
We were totally left alone by the timeshare people, all the staff we met were polite and friendly.
A great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor are best to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked a vacation package for this resort and was told i had a cxl policy of 7 days prior to the vacation. well me and my boyfriend split up and i cant afford any kind of vacation and i called to cancel and get a refund and they told me Sorry you were suppost to cancel within 30 days of making the reservation. The lady listened to the recording of the call when i made it and they never told me that i had a 30 day cxl policy, but she said Sorry we sent you something in the mail and it would have told you that, well if i didnt revieve it then i wouldnt have know. I asked if i could still use it for me and my child and she said No you dont make enough money and you have to have a husband or be cohabitating, so im being punished for being single and because they didnt give me the correct information. She said they sent the letter out a week after i made the reservation and it would take about 14 days to get it So if i ever would have even gotten it i would have had a couple days to cxl, but i never got it, if its that important with a cxl policy of that short why dont htey send it certified or signature confermation, Really this is dealing with peoples money and they had no sympathy at all. I would NOT recomend booking with this scamming company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Figured the family & i should get away one more time before school stared ,and what better place than the"FOUNTAINS", in Orlando Florida . This place is so perfect .The walks at night around the resort at night, the stay at the pools, or a drink at pool-side, it was all good. The unit a ( 2-bed-room condo ) had all the comforts of home. We visited Universal Studios for 2days . Had tickets to Go-Karts (a place in Kissimmee ), where the kids could let off some steam. This is a nice place it has the go-karts, a game-room ,and the coolest thing there is, a pool pull of alligators that you can feed. The only draw-back to the trip was leaving. Had a great time . Can't wait to our next vacation.

Room Tip: Call maybe 2-3 weeks before your vacation and ask for an up-graded unit (we stayed in building # 3 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, West Virginia, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The properties may be beautiful but you only see what they want you to see while on their tour. You pay for a stay in their resort and you're put in a hotel. They give you the spiel on tour that only owners are allowed to stay at the resort. They tie you up all day so you cant even enjoy the two days YOU PAID FOR! Bluegreen is just as bad as any other timeshare company even though they insist they're not. You pay for your two nights in ythe $179 they collect from you before you get your info and I have always been able to get a nice room at a Comfort Sites (which is where they put us, not at their resort like they promised) for about 75 a night. If you buy their Points Plan and mortgage it, add the interest and maintenance fees etc, ITS NOT A DEAL. The "free" cruise you're supposed to get for touring is not free either. They give you acertificated for a travel agency and they charge you fees ranging from 120 to 190 per person and then they charge you port fees between 120 and 190 per person. I called Carnival direct and I could have gotten the same cruise FROM them for about $30 more (and that's not 30 per person 30 total). I would have gladly paid $30 to not have a whole day of my life wasted! P.S. the cruise they give you for "free" is a room with bunk beds by the way so if you're married which you're supposed to be to qualify it's not a very romantic arrangement. A twin isn't big enough for two to sleep comfortably and sleeping apart isn't romantic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I have used this resort for years and I can say it is one of the best places I have stayed at clean helpful near to sea world It has everything you could need on site also on main road so easy to reach all theme parks and shopping

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.