We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This resort is by far one of my favorites. From the friendly staff to the beautiful grounds, we truly enjoyed our stay here at the fountains. We participated in many of the activites that the resort had to offer and we were blown away by the incredible service we received from the staff. I will never forget Serena, the manager on duty that went above and beyond to make our stay most enjoyable. My fiance proposed to me here at the fountains so I will always remember my experience here, hope to re-visit in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to come, have fun and relax in this gorgeous environment.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    301
    116
    59
    43
See reviews for
714
132
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloversville, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This property went out of their way to accommodate us due to a mix up that was not theirs but who we booked through. The staff was caring and very professional. The property is immaculate and beautiful. We will definitely be staying there again and again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Fountains Bluegreen resort in Orlando because we had some timeshare points to use.
We were a little disappointed that our unit did not look like the one featured in the Bluegreen magazine. But it was roomy and clean with some wear on the furniture and decor. The balcony was screened in and overlooked a little pond.
The master bedroom was large but lacked space to put things. There was no dresser and very limited counter space by the sink. We moved in a bench from the second bedroom.
Check in and out was quick and convienient. Bluegreen owners beware of the hard sell pitch to "review what's new".
The kitchen had two packs of coffee - but they were out of additional packs of decaf to purchase.
The resort is an easy 10 minute drive to Walt Disney World and a large grocery store is close by.
Overall, it was an adequate place to stay but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

only stayed here for two days but loved it, stayed in building six close to both pools, it was mid week when visting checked in around noon no problem, only hassle was getting the parking pass , but not to painful when we told them no on owner updates ,as owners one of the nicest resorts we visted so far ,room was clean kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, beds were comfortable , they are currently remodeling building four , number six could use some new flat screens but not that bad to stay in

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Spent the week here 9/30-10/7. We are Wyndham owners and exchanged for the week here thru RCI. We arrived at 4pm, which is their chrck-in time "start". They didn;t get 5 stars from me becasue my room wasn't ready. This to me would be the beginning of off season, the resort could not have been at 30 percent capacity which to me means....be ready for me to check in at 4pm. They told us they would give us a call when the room was ready so off to Publix we went to get our supplies for the week. We returned at 5:30, with out having received a call that our room was ready...but we did get checked in. There apparently is a resort fee of about 11.75 a day that we did not have to pay. We are not owners here, we had exchanged but apparently the fee is only assessed to those who rent independently. You are then sent to Guest Services to pick up your parking pass...and of course be asked to attend a breakfast meeting...remember...this is a timeshare. If you are not interested simply tell them that. We indicated we were not interested and not once the entire week did we receive a phone call or a flyer slipped under our door. We were placed in Bldg 10, on the 3rd floor. If I HAD to find something to complain about it would be the pool view from my balcony was blocked by the tree tops :) Great 2 bed 2 bsth unit with absolutely anything you need. No complaints. The pool area by Bldg 10 was quite large, and becasue it was off season, hundreds of available loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas. There were cabanas available for rent...we passed on that....it was 2 loungers and a box fan. Cabannas at the Hilton by the Convention Center were filled with furniture, ceiling fans, a flat screen tv and a fridge, fruit, water and a Cabana Boy named Jay. So...again we passed on the Cabanas here. There is a pool bar, a place to order food, temp tattoos, hairbraiding, water slides for the kids, kiddie pool are, DJ, games, and a little store to sell every nice weather related item you forgot. There is a second pool..smaller and heated.. that we visited closer to Bldg 2 also. We decided Bldh 10 was the plae to be...Bldhs 2 and 4 were close to the smaller pool. Looked to me like everyone else needed to walk quite a bit to get to either of these pools. I am not interesed in that with a bunch of bags and kids in tow :) We spent all out time at the pool...we were not here for the Disney experience....Typhoon Lagoon and Downtown Disney were it for us. The days we did go there....boom....4 minute ride, right around the corner. This really is a great location to Disney, the Outlet Malls and every restaurant you can imagine. I get so frustrated when someone leaves a negative review and focuses on the timeshare piece. Guess what folks...this is a timeshare...they will ask you to attend a meeting, owner or not. They are not going to change your sheets everyday or empty your garbage. If you can't handle doing that for a week I would suggest you spend your week in a 1 room hotel room. That said...we would absolutely go back !

Room Tip: Buildings 10, 2 and 4 closest to the 2 pools. Stand your ground for Bldg 10, newest bldg closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This resort is fantastic but you must be made aware of some issues..first if you are having to take part in a sales pitch beware they are asking 24000 to buy inn OMG..then one thousand dollars a year!!! not worth it at all..have friends who have bought into bluegreen and have kicked themselves ever since..they will put you in building number 10 which in the new one to impress you..if you wish to stay here in the future you will most likely be put in one of the very old buildings because they reserve number 10 for their people they try to rope in..the grounds are kept very clean and staff is very nice..just enjoy your time at the resort but dont buy in!!!

Room Tip: only book in building 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We are owners at another resort in Orlando and traded through RCI to book this vacation. We were disappointed to say the least with our room accomodations! The rooms in building 4 have not been remodled since it's building in 1998 and the decor shows. It is in every way in need of a remodel/rennovation. My kids ages 9 and 10 had to share a bed in the front bedroom as they didn't have twin beds - not fun to say the least. Every time we tried to get results, all we heard was excuses. They said that the rennovation was postponed a year later than expected. Well my question is why would you postpone rennovations at one of your number one resorts, especially at the most requested vacation destination - Orlando. This is suppose to be a gold crown resort, however, this is the worst gold crown we have stayed at based on the room and accomodations. I wish we could have been moved into another room, however, we had to wait yet another day to talk to a manager. We gave up and checked out early. I would give this resort another try but also make sure that had a newly rennovated room for an enjoyable vacation. Do not stay in building 4 until at least fall of 2012 when rennovations are expected to be started.

Room Tip: Do not get into building #4 until its completion of its rennovation which is around fall of 2012 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.