We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not coming back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #221 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not coming back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have a bad experience with the room it had a very bad odor a told the front desk about it they only sent a machine but it don't do anything and they don't seem to care,beside that there where other guest that where fighting all night we where afraid because i was with my children's and we didn't feel save there.
I call the front desk to see if they could do something, a lady came and knock their door and told them there was a complain of their fight and told them it was us so she literally threw us under the bus that even make us feel less safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. What you've written concerns us . We'll be sharing your feedback with our Management team. We appreciate you sharing your frustrations and know your feedback will help ensure we improve our operation. Thanks again for sharing your experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    174
    103
    63
    41
See reviews for
200
112
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were disappointed with our stay here. Our room was very run down with stains on the carpet and walls. And, despite a very strong lemon cleaner smell in when we arrived, the room was quite dirty. Especially the bathroom, which had dust and dirt behind the door, on the floor and even in the bathtub.

Breakfast was disappointing too. Very little selection and the fruit (apples only) was old. The muffins were dry and the only hot thing available was a waffle. It does advertise "continental breakfast" but many other hotels with the same advertisement offer much more.

Upon check-out, I did mention that our room was quite dirty, but I didn't get much of a response. The hotel is under renovations and I am pretty sure we didn't get one of the renovated rooms. But regardless, we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: I suppose you could ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.Dear guest indeed we are currently in renovation ,we are remodeling every room with new furniture and beds .please accept our apology for the fact that you did not enjoy your last stay .But please give us a chance to improve our product and service and we can assure you that we will do whatever it takes to earn your trust .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to S.W. Orlando, since we were visiting a relative there, and also close to the airport to fly home the next day.
The hotel was ok, but nothing to write home about. It could use some updating though. We used our accumulated Wyndham points to get a free night here, so I can't complain about cost. The complimentary hot breakfast offered was pretty basic, and not much better than a continental type. We'd probably stay here again if nothing better was found. I do have to say that the area traffic is very busy, and if you are not used to it - getting around to find a restaurant, or store is quite daunting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Feedback such as yours helps us improve our operations on a daily basis.Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The pictures do not depict the actual condition of this old, smelly hotel. The breakfast room was about the same size as the bathroom. It was pretty much standing room only. Furniture in the room was like something you'd find at a yard sale or mission thrift shop. Not a good experience...not even if it would have been free.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you had so many issues with your stay. Your comments have been addressed with department managers and a action plan has been implemented to ensure that they have been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios

Address: 5625 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Baymont Inn Universal Studios
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.