We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED MY STAY IN ORLANDO @YOUR HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #227 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    154
    94
    54
    39
See reviews for
175
101
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable with very good staff. Great value for money. No worries with booking this one!

for some reason TA demands 200 character minimum?? so xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & suites –Universal. Baymont Inn and Suites takes great pride in our value and quality of accommodations we provide to all our guests. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Baymont Inn and Suites is our most top priority.

Sincerely,
Abdel Jabri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Cr 2100
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Jan 22nd to 26th. The location is great since it is half mile away from Universal Main Entrance and about 3 miles from SeaWorld. I traveled with my wife and 11 year-old son and the purpose of the stay was to sleep and have breakfast since we had planned to stay in the parks during the day. The purpose was fulfilled highly. Breakfast is just enough until you get to the parks (coffee, tea, orange or apple juice, cupcakes, wafles, apples and toasts) The breakfast corner is that a corner meaning a very small location with 6 tables which in first come first served may get a troublesome in the mid morning. BTW, breakfast is served from 6 to 9 for those late sleepers beware! The pool is really small but never saw a person in it probably because everybody goes to the parks. Wi-Fi is well distributed among the hotel and you get good signal and speed from your room. The room is really comfortable with two queen beds, a 32" LCD TV, microwave and a small but convenient fridge BUT it doesn't have a safe!! How could a hotel with hundreds of guests forgets to add a safe to a room? I asked to the frontdesk and they didn't have a safe there either? I know that we all travel with plastic nowadays but we still need to carry some bills that we don't want to be carrying to the parks! Frontdesk clerk response was really comforting: "I've been working here for 5 years and never heard of anyone being stolen!" Except for the safe, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando for fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & suites –Universal. Baymont Inn and Suites takes great pride in our value and quality of accommodations we provide to all our guests. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Baymont Inn and Suites is our most top priority.

I appreciate the flattering review and I want to confirm my commitment to work as hard as I can to ensure the success of this company

Sincerely,
Abdel Jabri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Hotel was perfect for my needs. The value for the quality of the Hotel and service were fine. I had some concerns when booking this stay as I had seen some less than excellent reviews on the internet, however, the Hotel completely met my needs. The evening receptionist (Jay) was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & suites –Universal. Baymont Inn and Suites takes great pride in our value and quality of accommodations we provide to all our guests. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Baymont Inn and Suites is our most top priority.

I appreciate the flattering review and I want to confirm my commitment to work as hard as I can to ensure the success of this company

Sincerely,
Abdel Jabri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical about the place but I never like to make a negative decision based off others opinions. I really like the place!!! It's quiet, clean, has a nice location, and I haven't experienced any issues. Definitely worth the little amount I paid for the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont02533, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & suites –Universal. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Baymont Inn and Suites is our most top priority.

I appreciate the pleasant review , we will be more than happy to see you again

Sincerely,
Abdel Jabri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios

Address: 5625 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Baymont Inn Universal Studios
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.