We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Tree Tavern

Liberty Tree Tavern
Frontier Land, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always have at least one visit here when we go to the Magic Kingdom - the dinner is great eat as much as you like - family style - food is great and makes a nice change to the usual park fayre.... advance reservations are must... and you wont go home hungry!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    469
    165
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englishtown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great hidden place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our second time at the Liberty Tree. This place isn't usually hard to get into but it has great food and great service. I don't think many people realize it's there. Good classic American food. I had the pot roast and my wife had the sandwich. Both good. The bean soup was also very good. The turkey on another occasion was also good. Food comes out fast as well as the drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place is delicious! Service is top-notch and friendly! Atmosphere is fun and nice. We had reservations and were seated within 10-15 minutes.
I had the Pilgrim's Feast which was Turkey, dressing, potatoes, and vegetables. It was fantastic!
My husband had the Freedom Pasta, which was pasta and chicken, tomatoes, & basil. He enjoyed his. For dessert I had the Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, it was divine! My husband had the Johnny Appleseed's Cake, and love it! You can't go wrong at this place! It's a must and I will be sure to return here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food for family budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We normally pack a luch for trips to disney but wanted to give this place a try. We were all very happy with our meals. Price seemed fair for lunch in disney. We will go back here next time we are in the Magic Kindom for lunch.Our wait was only 20 minutes at aroud 1pm in first week of February.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Bargain in Disney World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We always eat here when in Disney. Family style serving of a varied menu - something for just about everyone. Ample portions, and they will gladly bring more of any part of the dinner if requested. A good value. Typical excellent Disney service. Atmosphere designed to represent a colonial tavern - well done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Tree Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.