We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in the Magic Kingdom!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Tree Tavern

Liberty Tree Tavern
Frontier Land, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Harrison, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in the Magic Kingdom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We made a last minute switch of reservations to the Liberty Tree Tavern. What a great decision. No characters here, just good food. It was our last day at the park and it was nice to have a good quality meal, vegetables, and even a glass of milk ( like my husband did). The Apple cake with Craisins was amazing! Served warm, with ice cream...yummy! We were there for dinner, and it was served family style. All the meats were moist and tasty, the mashed potatoes were awesome, and the green beans were fresh and flavorful. Just an FYI, no kids menu for dinner, but it really isn't needed. There is a nice variety of foods to choose from.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    472
    165
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Share a meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Portions are large enough to share with a companion. To have a somewhat quiet area to eat and chat, try to find a table upstairs.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We ate here for lunch. My adult children liked it so much they both reminded me to write a review. We were a party of 7 and our table was not crowded. Our server was very friendly and patient with the 3 and 6 year old. She quickly replaced a dessert that got dropped on the floor that avoided tears. Entrees we had were a colonial salad ~ good lettuce, lots of cranberries, nuts, very yummy.
Pot roast was gven top marks. The thanksgiving meal was delicous , could have used a little more gravy for the person who drenches his turkey in gravy, the stuffing was so good I want the recipe.
BUT save room for dessert. The server recommended a ooyey gooyey something . If you like sweets this is really sweet........... I had a strawberry , rhubarb crisp that had a perfect amount of tartness to it. Prices were a little high , but it is Disney.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, family-style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We went here with a party of 9 while visiting the Magic Kingdom on our son's 4th birthday. The food was great, especially for a theme park. The price was not terrible given what you received (salad, meal with multiple sides, beverage, and dessert), and you are also at a Disney Resort, which you pay for as well. Would definitely return here. Make Reservations - probably won't get in without them.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Extremely good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved this place. Booked lunch going to bed the night before - a booking is good as there is less wait. The food was superb, and the kids food was really good too - on Mickey plates. They had coloring pages for the kids while we waited, then more at the table. We were not rushed, the wait staff were really nice and helpful. So glad we went here, was a highlight of our last day.

Only complaint would be that there are only 2 stalls in the ladies bathroom. I'd recommend going before lunch. :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Tree Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.