We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal at a fair price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ponderosa

Ponderosa
I535, Orlando, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,008 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
harrow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good meal at a fair price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is more up market than some family restaurants and a fair meal for the price.Only problem is that you ofter get the main course before you have had a starter

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    38
    19
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ponderosa was nice. The portions where HUGE. However, on the breakfast buffet the food didn't seem to be as nice as the other places we went too. (sizzlers, denny's)
It was still good and had lots of choices but not one of our favourites. However, lunch there is really lovely the salad is all fresh and the staff are really helpful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good start to day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

October 2013 we used this as a breakfast stop while in orlando and found it does the job nicely
it has a all you can eat breakfast for $6.99 and we had porridge then a fried selection then fruit to round it off
waitress service could be better, we had read some bad reviews but having used it myself find nothing to complain about you get what you pay for it does not advertise its self as a five star restaurant
we also used it 2 times in the evening again no problems
overall a nice place we will continue to use when in orlando

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have been going to the ponderosa on international drive for the last 8 years food great staff are great very welcoming can't do enough for you and the manager David is the best we have tried other food eaters but have always gone back to the ponderosa

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fake Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I am a vegeterian and i ate possibly the other veggie thing they had Mac and cheese i am shocked the restaurant was terrible the food was fake yes FAKE i was extreamly hungry and just came back from a 6 hour road trip with no food first place we saw was ponderosa and i would have rather stayed hungry than eat here i had mac and cheese and it didnt taste like anything i am sirious try it if would like i added salt, pepper etc so we left and didnt eat for another hour please dont come here

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponderosa also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ponderosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponderosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.