We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast, fun character experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tusker House

Tusker House
Disney's Animal Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL FL 34747
407 939 3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Dessert
Description: Travelers! Take a break from your safari and enjoy a taste of adventure at Tusker House Restaurant, a colorful and bustling Harambe Marketplace eatery.
GB, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast, fun character experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Food was served buffet style - cereals, frittatas, a few meats, fresh fruits & a large assortment of pastries. The juice was refreshing & delicious and the service was excellent. The character interaction was great, we didn't feel rushed & my kids were beyond happy to get hugs, high fives & autographs from Mickey, Donald, Daisy & Goofy.

Well worth the cost M

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    438
    165
    53
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun character lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Awesome character lunch! Kids get to meet characters and food was good. They had "kid" type food plus different African food for adults.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My partner and I had never been to Disney (or Orlando!) and had never done character dining before, before so we were a little apprehensive about being 2 adults going for character dining without kids. We had a great time; loved the food (we had a reservation for mid-morning so we got the both breakfast and lunch), the server was amazing, very funny and made us feel welcome and not rushed at all. The atmosphere was brilliant, very fun and laid back. Definitely reccommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Character Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We loved the buffet selection! It was huge and we never had to stand in line! We checked in a few minutes early and we able to be seated right away!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a great place! The Tusker house at Animal Kingdom is a nice break on the day of Safari and rides. The food was very tasty. There was a great variety and many choices for kids also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tusker House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tusker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.