We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent character lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tusker House

Tusker House
Disney's Animal Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL
407 939 3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Dessert
Description: Travelers! Take a break from your safari and enjoy a taste of adventure at Tusker House Restaurant, a colorful and bustling Harambe Marketplace eatery.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent character lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch here. The food was good for a buffet, the character interaction was great, and service was good. We were tucked away in a corner of the restaurant, so it was even on the quiet side (rare for a character meal!).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    541
    385
    151
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Character Dining is the way to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We were on the meal plan and this restaurant only used one of our dining points! So we were highly impressed by the value. Our gauge of value may have been different if we paid full price for the meal. The characters were amazing, it didn't feel rushed at all and they were very personable. Our waiter was very attentive and we were able to change beverages throughout the dining experience. As far as the food went it was quite good, would recommend the potato gems and the Mickey Mouse waffles for breakfast!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I have had a bad Disney experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well! I have finally found a restaurant in Disney that had sub par service!! We waited over 30 min. just to have our drink orders taken!!! In that time we saw all the characters and still waited for a server!! The food is good and the characters are all adorable but it won't make up for this cranky hungry park thirsty customers that will not be back!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, including kids' choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the number of kids' choices on the dinner buffet. My husband and I were also pleased with the choices offered on the buffet and appreciated the different experience from most of the other restaurants. The tables were too close together and it was very loud in the dining area, but that was ok by our toddler.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Late review. We went in Dec 2011. We have been here before and liked it enough to come back. The service was great. My son has alot of food allergies and the chef came out to our table and took him and I to the buffett and went over the things he can and cant have. The food is great and fun to try the different foods.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tusker House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tusker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.