We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so pizza, but overall not bad for a quick service meal. Kids will love it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toy Story Pizza Planet

Toy Story Pizza Planet
Disney's Hollywood Studios, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #977 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Get your fill of fun and food with individual pizzas, meatball subs, salads, cookies – and arcade games.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So-so pizza, but overall not bad for a quick service meal. Kids will love it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is hard to review quick service locations because of the over-the-top fashion of table service, but regardless this place certainly met our needs and really wasn't too bad.

My girlfriend and I both had the pepperoni pizza with a side caesar salad. The pizza was boiling hot (good thing) and the salad was actually pretty good. Maybe to be nit-picky they could have had more croutons in the salad. The pizza reminded me of a delissio or digiorno frozen pizza but a bit better.

The dessert options for my nut/peanut allergy were lousy. I couldn't have the cappucino cupcake (which looked amazing) or the regular chocolate chip cookie and instead had to have an oily and dried out "top 8 allergen free" chocolate chip cookie. Definitely didn't look as good as the regular chocolate chip cookie my girlfriend got.

For a quick hot lunch, we will definitely return - just don't expect a gourmet pizza like the wolfgang cafe would prepare.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    156
    172
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“It is Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We ate here because we like the movie and the fun idea. I was able to get a side salad that was very good. The pizza was a bit overcooked and the lines were VERY long even though the place was not busy. The prices are typical for theme parks - expensive, but we knew that going in. It is a fun atmosphere and the place was very clean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“pizza planet..yeeehaa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well,the atmosphere here is a kids dream!Games and buzzers, and fun all around you, the pizza is ok, like any other pizza, the salad is good, a little pricey to me for a personal sized pizza kinda like you would get at pizza hut. The kids love this place though, you can sit outside if you want, its just a cute little place.Perfect for the kids to get some energy out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

While it is not like a local pizzaria, it does have tasty pizza. The restaurant is set up like the arcade/pizza place in the movie Toy Story. It is noisy with all of the arcade games, and kids running around, but it is meant to be fun. It's a good choice when you are visiting Hollywood Studios at Disney World and want an indoor air-conditioned, restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average pizza; cute setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The atmosphere was cute, but was expecting a lot more Toy Story decor but still cute. The pizza was just average but decent. Little bit over priced for a personal pan pizza. My husband hated it. He thought it was really greasy and vowed to never be back. Our daughter loved it but what kid does not like pizza. The staff was friendly. We will probably not be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toy Story Pizza Planet also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Toy Story Pizza Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toy Story Pizza Planet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.