We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was on our list of visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kringla Bakeri og Kafe

Kringla Bakeri og Kafe
Norway Pavilion, Epcot, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 824-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 91 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Takeout
Description: Open for lunch and dinner daily, this quick-service dining venue serves up fast food with Norwegian influences—like pastries and smoked salmon sandwiches—as well as beer and other refreshing beverages.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“This was on our list of visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had this penciled in to go just to try the school bread and I thought I was delicious, a round bun filled with a thick Creme anglaise type sauce. Not too sweet, we stopped in here for a morning coffee and cake and we were pleasantly surprised by how fresh an nice the cakes were. We also had choux bun with cream and fresh fruits. Yummy! You must visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    64
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Healthier & excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved our food here & can't wait to go back. What a treat & the fact that nothing is deep fried made us feel better about our lunch choice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We always go to this bakery, it is so good. Our favorite is the sweet pretzel. Soooo good! It is a great spot to sit and enjoy a treat and people watch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“THIS is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Going through the World Showcase we were looking for a quick snack and boy did we hit the jackpot! This little cafe is right on the edge of Norway, and easy it miss if you're not looking out for it. They have a lot of different little choices, a lot of little bakery goodies, but the best thing by far is the School Bread.

It tastes even better than it looks, and it looks pretty darn good. It's like a donut, but better. It has a donut-y outside, but the ENTIRE inside is this delicious vanilla Custard filling. Literally 90% of this donut is Custard. Then there's delicious icing on top and it's sprinkled with coconut. It's SO SO good. And best of all, it's on the meal plan!

I would most definitely worth going to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great use of Dining Plan Snack Credits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Delcious desserts and most items were on the dining plan which is a great value for the credit. I wasn't a big fan of the much talked about School Bread. However, I do like desserts to be on the sweeter side so I found this kind of bland. The chocolate mousse cake we tried was so delcious! Would definitely return again to try some new items.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringla Bakeri og Kafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kringla Bakeri og Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kringla Bakeri og Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.