We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Universal CityWalk, 6050 Universal Studios Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
1-407-351-7625
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 3,117 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Medina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was very good. Service very nice. Prices were high. Was close to both Universal parks and located inside City Walk's stores.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our Hard Rock Café Orlando! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    1,110
    804
    272
    92
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family and I went for dinner when we were in Orlando for the weekend. Cool place with all the stuff on the walls for you to look at, and the food was pretty good also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here at the world’s largest Hard Rock Café!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but good food and cool memorabilia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am a 16 year old girl who is a big fan of classic rock...so of course I liked this place! I loved seeing all the pictures of my favorite bands. The environment was very nice; when i went 2 days ago they were celebrating that they opened in 1971 on that day, so the workers were dressed as hippies!

However, I think the food is overpriced. I ordered a chicken/bacon sandwich ($14) and it was a bit burnt and hard. Their nachos were really good though. I recommend this place!! I will travel to different Hard Rock cafes once i'm older :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you were able to celebrate our anniversary with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great meal to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and great service. Had a fantastic time celebrating our first wedding anniversary.Thank you Hardrock!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary! Thank you for sharing your special day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON UNITED KINGDOM
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“so cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

expensive but worth it. Very delicious food very good service super atmosphere, a must go to if you visit universal. Photo opps are great

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the review, Karen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.