We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Universal CityWalk, 6050 Universal Studios Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
1-407-351-7625
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great food, very quick service and friendly staff! I had the shredded BBQ chicken sandwich which was delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review Stacy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    996
    729
    253
    87
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“all the things you expect on the walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

all the pictures and the guitars on the walls. Wasn't anything special. If you been to one than you have seen them all

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review your recent visit to our Orlando Hard Rock Café. All of the Hard Rock Cafe’s around the world are uniquely different with authentic memorabilia chosen specifically for each location.
If you are interested during your next visit, we offer free memorabilia tours daily. This is a behind the scenes tour offers insight to some of the most interesting pieces we have in our collection here at the Hard Rock Cafe Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for cocktails and people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been there a few times now and love the atmosphere. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and if there is something that you want that isn't on the cocktail menu, just ask them - they can even tweak existing cocktails!!

Sat at the bar this time and just people watched for a couple of hours (whilst drinking a few cocktails...)..

Great atmosphere and lovely cocktails :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the review Nicky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service could be better. We had luch at Bubba Gump, so we went to Hard Rock to have a desert. A friendly lady came to attend us, but as I told her we were going to have just the desert her face changed like "oh, just that, ok, take the menu and choose quickly".

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I’m sorry that you did not receive stellar service during your recent visit to the Hard Rock Café Orlando. I will share your review with our operations managers. I hope you visit us again in the future so we have the chance to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Brazil
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good for burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice place. Same here as elsewhere. It's a good thing I don't have one near home. This way I can enjoy. Otherwise, I would be bored.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.