We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, excellent dinner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Morocco Pavilion, EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463; 407-827-5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #360 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, excellent dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great time. Amazing food, very good wine & beer. The show was very nice and appropriate. We really enjoy the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    252
    98
    45
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I want to go again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is just wonderful! I had the fish tajin and it was something! I can still taste it! The bread was fresh and the food was hearty. The waiter was a great guy with a wonderful smile and taste in food. I'm half Moroccan so the place reminded me a lot of Morocco. The authenticity, the decor, the atmosphere and the belly dancer were all great and added to the experience.

You won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We came to Restaurant Marrakesh expecting delicious food due to all the good things we had heard, and that's exactly what we got!

We had the Dining Plan, and out waiter told us that we could each get one of the "feast" choices for only $7.00 per person (original cost was over $50 per person). Although the dining plan is designed to allow you to pay nothing at the time, we decided to pay a couple extra dollars and try it out, we were not disappointed!

My meal came with a delicious beef lentil soup, a beef roll (similar to a spring roll), Chicken and Beef Shish Kebobs, potato wedges, and mixed vegetables, and for dessert an assortment of Baklava.

My Husband's meal included a seafood roll (again similar to a spring roll) a really, really good salad. A lemon chicken halve, a lamb shank, mixed veggies, and couscous, and then assorted Baklava for dessert.

The waitstaff was probably the most efficient we've ever experienced, without having them hover over your table.

We would definitely recommend this place, the atmosphere is great, the waitstaff is wonderful, and the food is delicious. Exactly what you would expect from a Disney dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good food with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we like the food here but wouldn't say it's the greatest in the world. the atmosphere is a lot of fun especially when the kids dance with the belly dancer. make sure to order the hot Moroccan tea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This is actually a good review!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Restaurant Marrakesh is located in Epcot. Like most of the country's restaurants, the food was good- not great, but good. Servings were hearty and the food was flavorful. They had a floor show with belly dancing which was also enjoyable. I would probably go back. It's worth a check out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.