We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree with one time is enough...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Morocco Pavilion, EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463; 407-827-5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #387 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“I agree with one time is enough...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wanted the kids to experience the dancing and food, but really, were done. This was the second time we've come and I think the dessert kills the whole thing for me. All the dishes prior to dessert were good. Seating with reservations took forever and the servers were not very friendly or enthused about working. I think it may be a result of the culture. I have nothing to complain about. The food was good, entertainment nice, just not our ballywick. Everyone should try though at least once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    210
    87
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not my type”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you like Moroccan food, you may love this. It was not my cup of tea. The food was bland, but I had never eaten this type of food. I just wanted to try and eat at all the countries in Epcot. I would go back as I have learned to try different things and give it another chance. However, it is hard with so many choices at Epcot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worst meal I have ever had.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Please do not eat here. The setting is nice the welcome was nice but the food disgusting. I left 90% of my meal and my kids left it all untouched. No attempt was made to find out why or did we want something else. Had to leave and eat some where else. Do not eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you like something a bit different, go here! The food is maxing an great entertainment too. If I've one criticism, I'd say dim the lighting - it makes it a bit cafeteria- ish

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Favorite meal of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was by far my favorite meal of our entire Disney vacation (even better than Cinderella's castle, although that may be because our group was sans children). I was nervous because I can sometimes be a picky eater, but the food was incredible. The atmosphere was very unique--Moroccan music, architecture, and live entertainment--and the service was great too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.